We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Palais Art Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Zvonarky 1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #38 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Truly Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a truly lovely hotel this is, a beautiful historic building, sympathetically and tastefully converted to a hotel with all of the modern facilities you might want and fantastic views across Prague. The Hotel also features the largest collection of original Le Corbusier artwork in Europe and it is worth staying there just to see those alone.

The staff are some of the nicest and most attentive I have ever encountered in a hotel, they cannot do enough for you and treat each and every guest as a friend who they are pleased to see.

The restaurant is excellent with fabulous food and a world class wine list, the monkfish starter is to die for!

All round a wonderful experience staying there and I would recommend this hotel highly to even the most pernickity of travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear with the amazing views across Prague. The suites are absolutely fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MattD1963,

Thank you for such a nice comment about Le Palais Art Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our historical building with modern facilities and Le Corbusier collection of art.
I will share your nice words with our colleagues from restaurant and front office, they will be happy to know that they made your stay.
Don't hesitate to contact us for any further reservations next time.

With Kind Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    102
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
84
379
28
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this outstanding hotel in April 2015. The hotel is gorgeous, elegant, and a sheer delight to stay in. The room was outstanding- comfortable, elegant and quiet. The bed and linens were super. We slept extremely well. All the little touches were excellent. (Like Occitane soaps and shampoos). The free wi-fi was fast and with the strongest signal. There were 4 electrical outlets next to a table for all my gadget chargers. The staff was fabulous.
The restaurant had delicious food with wonderful service. We had wonderful massages. Danilo, the general manager, in particular, was just great - attentive and über helpful. We spoiled ourselves with the Rolls-Royce limo to the hotel. We will return!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about Le Palais Art Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you and wife enjoyed your stay and especially drive to the hotel by Rolls-Royce. Thanks for pointing out even small details about electrical outlets and type of cosmetics that we use.
I will pass your nice words to Danilo and other staff members, they will be pleased to read it.
Next time you will be in Prague don't hesitate to contact us, we will be glade to accommodate you again.

With Best Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington (uk)
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

What a fantastic hotel this is. I stayed here with my wife and daughter for a weekend and enjoyed the whole experience. The staff were so welcoming throughout and even brought a special birthday cake to our room after finding out about my daughters birthday earlier that day.

The decor of this hotel is very special and the rooms really smart and clean and still in an old world style. The room was little cramped for the 3 of us but that is a minor point.

The breakfast room was wonderful with a great view of the city and selection of some delecious food even champagne and caviar at breakfast :)

As for location its about a 20 minute walk into the main city but I would take that anytime given how good this is. Finally there are many great cheap local eateries in the surrounding area.

On the whole its perfect and I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear graemeboro,

We are happy to hear such a nice words about Le Palais Art Hotel and that you enjoyed the birthday surprise for your daughter, decor and cleanness of the room, the staff and restaurant's breakfast with caviar and campaign.
Hope to welcome back all of you some day!

With Kind Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria,UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed 22nd to 26th february. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us from asking about our day to arranging transport and making reservations. Good quality room with everything you need. Slippers, robes and toiletries provided. Heated floor a bonus.
on the first night we ate from the bar menu, club sandwich was amazing and plentiful. Each night after we ate in the restaurant. It wasnt just a meal it was an experience! We were looked after by Miroslav who was friendly and chatted and told us small facts about the food and the areas it came from. The food was exceptional quality and just right portions.
The hotel it self is set in a quiet area just a short taxi ride from all areas. The building is grand but relaxed, beautiful art work and plush furnishings with a welcoming feel.
the spa area is gorgeous and the massage I had was of excellent standard.

I felt that le palais hotel certainly added to my positive experience of prague and plan to return for a further stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe grade upwards are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear hoppersue,

Thank you very much for your time and posting a comment on Tripadvisor about Le Palais Art Hotel in Prague.
It was really a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, quality of room, even heated floor in it, our restaurant and service which was provided by Miroslav.
We hope to accommodate you again next time you will be in Prague

With kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-sea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We loved this hotel - it was absolutely first class. There are cheaper hotels in Prague but we felt that we would never be able to afford to stay in a hotel of this quality in the UK so would push the boat out a bit. We weren't disappointed - champagne and caviar as part of the breakfast buffet sums it up!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Leigh_on_seaHan,

Thank you for your time and posting a comment about Le Palais Art Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us!
Next time you will be in Prague don't hesitate to contact us, we will be glade to accommodate you again.

With Best Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The Hotel is wonderfully located and furnished. The staff is very coutreous and ghelpful, except for the restaurant . The breakfast is nicely varied, but the staff does not refill , and is not to be found when needed, and do not understand requests( we got a espresso, when ordered a capucchinofor example ). . It is a pity, because except for that, the hotel is perfect, the room was clean , beautifully decorated and serviced and would have gotten an extra star from us.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear J3239KRdanwis,

Thank you for sharing experience about Le Palais Art Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, especially service and cleanness of the room.
I will pass your comment to our Restaurant Manager and he will take further activities to improve the service.
Don't hesitate to contact us for any further reservations and we will make sure, that everything will be done according to your request.

With Kind Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Le Palais has an elegant, "grande dame" feel to it. The decor is exceptionally lovely (be sure to take the time to enjoy the fabulous art collection), the staff is quite friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast is superb. The gentleman who oversees the breakfast room is quite a gem! The hotel has hosted many celebrities over the years, yet treats the average traveler like myself with dignity and respect. It is not often that a hotel of this caliber is accessible, and even though I was a single traveler with a small tour group, I was given a full-sized room which was much appreciated. The only downside is the location in a quiet residential neighborhood, necessitating the use of a taxi or tram (keep an eye out for pickpockets!) to reach the Old Town. That said, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
Dear Vailkat,

We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Le Palais Art Hotel and that appreciated our collection of art, superb breakfast, friendly staff and even noticed that we had hosted lots of celebrities during the year.
Do not hesitate to contact us next time you are in Prague, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.