We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good european 4* hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adria Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Adria Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaclavske Namesti 784/26, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Barnaul
2 reviews
“Very good european 4* hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's a very nice place for a few days stay. Located right on the crowded Wenceslas Square. You don't need to travel much to get to the main touristic attraction spots. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    156
    65
    21
    13
See reviews for
46
133
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
old wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here after a group hiking trip, so did not pick this hotel myself--or look for other Prague options. It's location was perfect for seeing the sights on foot, but think it might be tough traffic-wise if you had a car since it is right in the thick of things. That said, we had a surprisingly quiet room! The friendly front-desk folks speak English well, and helped us arrange a car service to Kutna Hora then to airport since we didn't have time for out-and-back-and-back-out on the train.
The room was a little small ( but as I said I don't know Prague hotels) and clean & quiet. The bathroom & bathtub were great! The breakfast was yummy with lots of choices. All the staff were friendly & helpful.
Note: the lobby is where smokers go! But it is a quick walk-through to front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Hotel is situated directly at Wenzelsplatz and all the tourist sights are easily reachable by walk. The buffet is small and average. I missed a fresh orange juice, there were only sweet artificial ones available. Also there wasn't any bacon. But they have freshly done pancakes which was very nice.
The rooms were ok but with small disadvantages:
- the shower is obviously just for people > 1,70 m because it wasnt possible to lift the shower head higher, which was for me (1,80m) quite uncofortable. In our room the shower was inside a tube and therefore the access needed a big step, which can be uncomfortable as well.
- the walls are quite thin and clearaudient
All in all a nice hotel, but in my opinion not more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Standing on the street, this hotel looks like a small hotel in a row of shops. However when you step into the hotel, you will be impressed. Hotel lobby looks great and in fact the hotel is much bigger than you think. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We like the dining area because it is well-decorated. As the hotel is located at Wenceslas Square, we have easy access to everything we need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A very good location with walking-distance to practically the whole of Prague! I would not go as far as state that the condition of this hotel is 4-stars, but a combination of location and price gives this hotel a good boost in stars. We found that the cleaning was a bit in the low-end, where we found hair in the bathroom and actually a grape in the sink. They could definitely improve there. I would recommend you to stay here if you are looking for a central location for good value!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the center of the hotel, with windows to the breakfast roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel, in the very center of the city. I enjoyed it and Prague a lot! Breakfast is good, the personal is very nice. It was nice that reception talks our language. I could find a lot of useful information about the city in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaHtl, Director of Sales at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Marine,

thank you very much for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adria.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maassluis, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were amazed how quiet the rooms are. We could only hear the bird singing in de park behind the hotel although the hotel is very nice located at the centre of Prague. All the staff at the hotel was very friendly, espacially the staff at the breakfast room. And what a wonderfull breakfast is served! We will definitely book the Adria hotel again when we vistit Prague in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#191 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#159 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#237 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#253 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#316 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#230 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Address: Vaclavske Namesti 784/26, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Prague
#194 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic hotel housed in former 14th century Carmelitan Convent, offers traditional hospitality; situated on Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adria Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.