We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)
Prague 11908, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)
420 224 373 368
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad) like an insider
Special Offer
$21*
and up
Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route
Ranked #10 of 1,243 things to do in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The largest castle in Europe contains more than seven hundred rooms.
Ashford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Bit of a walk but well worth it for views across the city ! Found a little cafe that sold traditional food and great coffee which was great after a uphill walk in the snow !!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,791
    2,420
    698
    115
    37
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Prague Castle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A huge area including a beautiful castle and the magnificent St. Vitus Gothic cathedral. We could also see a fantastic panoramic view of the Malastrana (Lesser Town) with the countless red roof tops from there. We also enjoyed the "changing of the guards" while we were there. This touristic attraction is a must see.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“World unique Castle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is quite impressive and breathtaking to look at the castle from the Charles Bridge or river side Vltava/Moldau River. It said to be the world biggest Castle Area. You are impressed for the second time when you are inside.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent views from the castle.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Having brought a city sightseeing tour bus ticket we headed for the castle stop. We walked around the grounds for about 40 minutes and then headed back to catch the next bus. Whilst we where there we saw the changing of the guards which is fascinating at any castle. We walked through the grounds and out the other side to some amazing views over the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing complex of buildings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Well worth spending a few hours here and buy a full ticket as you will see most of what there is. Allow plenty of time to see The history of Prague Castle exhibition as lots to see and read about. Golden Lane very pretty but can get busy with tour parties and as small gets very crowded, shops attractive but small inside. Try to see the changing of the Palace Guard at noon as very impressive with band playing and the Guard in all their unifroms.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad) also viewed

 

Been to Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.