We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and valuable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anyday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anyday Apartments to your Saves list
Anyday Apartments
Sokolska 9, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great and valuable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

staff is helpful and nice to introduce some local tour and supermarket nearby
clean and big room with well equipped kitchen is super
good location, within 10 mins walk to train station and opposite to police station
but its easy to walk pass by coz no big signage for 'anyday apartment' outside

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
24
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnogorsk, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

When we came into our room, our friend, which is living in prague, told us, that for prague this is very very good, even wonderfull. Big room with a finest large bed. Not far from city center. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I recently traveled to Prague with best friends from Italy. We had a huge apartment . they, the couple had the big room or suite with a huge bed, which they seemed to enjoy very much. I had a private back room with three single beds and a large picture window, which was great because I adore morning light. We had a very useful kitchen where we were able to enjoy our tea at anytime of the day. The kitchen was complete. The shower was nice and big and we had cleaning service everyday. We were on the forth floor and never heard any noise from the other guest at all, and the hotel was fully booked. located right near the center we were able to walk to many tourist attractions without breaking a sweat. "EVA" the wonderful sweet Receptionist was incredible helpful and everyone who greeted us at the hotel were always so cordial and kind. I and my friends had a truly magical vacation in stunningly beautiful Prague or "Praha" as they say in Czech! WE WILL soon travel thre again and i have no doupt that we will return to "Anyday apartments". Special thanks to Eva!

Room Tip: book with "Eva".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the best accommodation I've stayed in in Prague recently - the decor is modern and the facilities are great - much better than a hotel of equivalent price and the kitchenette is an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

we booked mainly because of the low price so we didn't have very high expectations, but we had a very nice surprise with this hotel. It is not close to the turistical places, but it is next to a metro station and one of the stops of the turistical buses that are available in Prague. It has an elevator, which wasn't very common in the hotels of this category where we stayed during our trip. The room was clean, spacious and newly refurnished, and the kitchen in the room was very nice and practical and allowed us to save on the breakfast. The bathroom was modern and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, and they answer all of our questions with a smile on their faces.
The only thing that i didn't like was that the mattress wasn't very comfortable, and that they charged for the service of dishwashing.

Room Tip: we had a room at the street side and it was bright and not that loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piracicaba, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed 7 days (room 37). Really nice place. We were 3 people (Me, my wife and our daughter who lives in the UK and came to meet us there). The room was huge, very quiet (it was on the back, not facing the main street)! With all facilities, all ok, good working condition, good shower and good internet (WiFi), which was important for us because we used a lot the laptops. 24hs reception. Our daughter’s 1-piece small luggage was lost by Air France (what a surprise, is it not???!!!!) and the reception at Any Day was nice in helping her to contact AF and receiving the luggage when AF delivered “only” 3 days later, the day before my daughter had to go back to the UK!!!). Nothing to complain about Any Day. Trams or a Metro station are not far away, some 5 minutes.

Room Tip: I do not know whether it is noise a room facing the main street, but it could be during the day beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Anyday Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is pleasure for me that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

When booking our room at Anyday Apartments my boyfriend and I were just looking for a cheap hotel near the centre of Prague, we were expecting the rooms to match the price (very cheap), but we were so wrong.
Our room had recently been refurbished, so we had a brand new bathroom, lovely big living/sleeping area and a fully equipped kitchen.
The hotel is a brief walk away from the centre of Prague, I believe it took us 15 mins tops to stroll into the centre. Alternatively a Hop-On Hop-Off bus service runs from a few metres outside the hotel, which takes to all the tourist attractions plus a free boat tour :) plus trams and metro are a short walk away.
Best part of Anyday Apartments is their staff, we arranged our airport transfers and tour excursions through the front desk, they are some of the friendliest people I've encountered while travelling in Europe. We arrived at 1am local time and there was somebody at front desk ready and waiting.

If you're thinking of booking with Anyday Apartments, I say do it right now!!!

We stayed Feb 2014 for a long weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Anyday Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time and share your experience on Tripadvisor. I very appreciate your feedback and hope to have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel. Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anyday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyday Apartments

Address: Sokolska 9, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AnyDay Apartments is a brand new 3*residence located in the heard of Prague City Center, only a short walk from famous Wenceslas Square, Pragues’s main shopping boulevard. It is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. Parking is available on site and apartments offer fully equipped kitchen. With this central location, you have best of Pragues's sights and tourist attractions on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Anyday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anyday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.