We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anyday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anyday Apartments to your Saves list
Anyday Apartments
Sokolska 9, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We could not believe the wonderful price before we got there, and we were a little concerned what we would get. It was Excellent! From the time we walked in and were greeted to the time we left five days later, everything was wonderful! Our room (#2) was great and away from street noise; the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. We loved the big windows and the kitchenette area was just right. Breakfast was a bargain for 5 euros and very good. We were close to so much and I especially liked being across from the police department for safety, but we never saw any traffic there. This is a wonderful place and we can't wait to go back and stay there again!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    76
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
36
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our stay at Anyday Apartments was extremely enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation we stayed in was bigger than expected as they had put us in a two bedroom apartment and there was only three of us. Everything was very clean and tidy. We think that Anyday Apartments are great value for money and the location is ideal with just a few minutes walk to Wenceslas Square or The Old Town. We can highly recommend the apartments.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Anyday Apartments! There were 2 spacious rooms and a kitchen island in our apartment. In the kitchen everything was new: dishwasher, ceramic hob, all possible cooking stuff that might be needed. The breakfast was modest, but for this money it was more than good. The staff was polite and really helpfull. Location is great as it was only 10 min. to Wenceslas Square!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

very,very,very much!the staff charm!all on top!the helpfulness and friendliness of the hotel's distinctive features!price and quality corresponds to the European standard.the remoteness from the centre, comfortable, all this makes the stay wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you are reading this review to know if you are making the right choice, you can be rest assured that you are. We went as a family of 4 with 2 young kids. We could not have asked for anything better. The rooms were spacious and well equipped and could easily accommodate a family of 5. The Staff is very friendly and went out of their way to explain to us various tourist attractions and how to get to these places and the best transportation modes. The breakfast is value for money for 5 euros with both warm and cold buffet options. Location is great and a supermarket is quite nearby. The waiting room near the reception has a tiny play area for kids which was a huge plus for us. Next time I visit Prague this one automatically qualifies as the first one that I will look out for checking in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good location with supermarket and a selection of restaurants and pubs within 5 minutes walk. Tram and subway one block away which was very convenient. Kitchen well set up and kids had separate room. Recommend staying.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in apartments before and had to buy things like washing up liquid , cloths etc but it was nice to see this was all provided. The apartment had plenty of space. Equipped with everything we needed. A shirt walk from a main metro stop (Museum) and reasonable price. The staff at reception were lovely and friendly and helpful with providing information and ideas about things to do. Only 2 Lottie things , 1) booking.com misinformed us telling us Anyday apartments had no reception and to collect keys at another hotel. Luckily that hotel wasn't far away and their receptionist much like the one at Anyday apartments was incredibly friendly and helpful. 2) we paid our room by card, and got charged and extra €2 to the CZ Krona, but the room price was still reasonable for what you get and I'd definitely recommend it for families.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden
Green Garden
#78 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#90 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#101 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#121 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Hotel Selsky Dvur
#61 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyday Apartments

Address: Sokolska 9, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AnyDay Apartments is a brand new 3*residence located in the heard of Prague City Center, only a short walk from famous Wenceslas Square, Pragues’s main shopping boulevard. It is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. Parking is available on site and apartments offer fully equipped kitchen. With this central location, you have best of Pragues's sights and tourist attractions on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anyday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anyday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.