We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant - preferred by locals.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vidlicky A Noze

Vidlicky A Noze
Vodni 11 | Praha 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
+420 725 760 125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 4,249 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Modern restaurant in Prague with reasonable prices and friendly stuff.Our kitchen is based on excellent czech and international meal, friendly enviroment and great beer, including Pilsner Urquell and non-filtrated Staropramen beer. Restaurant is non-smoking. Free wifi.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A good restaurant - preferred by locals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We visited this restaurant two evenings, November 2013. The restaurant was busy every evening (even outside the tourist seasons). The staff was attentive, friendly and spoke good English. Menu was written in Czech and English. The menucard included several typical Czech specialities sufficient for several visits in the restaurant. I chosed fried duck with red cabbage and a friend chosed marinated pork ribs. Both dishes were very well prepared and sufficient. The beers were good although I missed a black beer. The house red wine was also very good. Desserts were average. "Algerian coffee" e.g. coffee with whiped cream with egg licour was good. The prune brandy (Sliwovitz was very good). A pleasant surprise was the bill: 450 Czk (20 Euros) for 2 persons all included! We can only recommed this restaurant - located 15 min.'s walk from Charles Bridge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    76
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice traditional Czech that won't eat your bank balance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This traditional Czech restaurant is located about a mile or so from Charles bridge in Prague 5. 2 meals, 2 desert, a beer, a coffee and a diet coke cost about £15-£18 including tip. The service is excellent. The main course if very functional. Personally not a fan of the Czech sweet dumplings desert but this is personal choice. I suggest this to be worth a visit. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I studied abroad in Prague for 3+ months and this place was right around the corner from my apartment, probably went here almost every day with my roommate. We absolutely loved the place. Great food, amazing beer, and great prices. Their Staropramen beer is probably the best Staropamen I had during my time in Prague. The staff is really nice which can be a hit or miss in Prague, and the main guy that works their is awesome. My roommate and I got to know him really well. It is a place you must go to for at least one meal or even just a beer before you go out at night! Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant - A Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to this restaurant on our first night as it was near our hotel, wow what a great find.
Food was fantastic and amazingly cheap. Beer also cheap.
We enjoyed it that much we went the next night.
2 x three course meals and 3 x beers each and the total bill was £26.
Atmosphere great and was always busy.
Highly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You couldn't ask for more at that price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Simply put - some of the best food you had for that price and not only in Prague. Great duck, great hamburger (hot one), great salads - four meals in total and no mistakes, everything was really tasty. Prices are really low - if they did something with their interior (it looks like a cheap lunch bar) they could charge me twice as much and I still would be really happy with what I got for that cost.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vidlicky A Noze also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Vidlicky A Noze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vidlicky A Noze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.