We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant off the beaten pass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vidlicky A Noze

Vidlicky A Noze
Vodni, 93/11, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)
725 760 125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 5
Description: Modern restaurant in Prague with reasonable prices and friendly stuff.Our kitchen is based on excellent czech and international meal, friendly enviroment and great beer, including Pilsner Urquell and non-filtrated Staropramen beer. Restaurant is non-smoking. Free wifi.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant off the beaten pass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had dinner at the restaurant recently. Excellent choices of Czech food, excellent service and attention from the staff. All in all a very good experience which is highly recommendable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    93
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant close to Hotel Julien”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We discovered this great restaurant on our third evening in Prague and returned to it a number of times. The food was local Czech, all delicious and well presented, for very reasonable prices. The duck is extremely good as is the Svikova. The creamed cabbage was so tasty!
The staff speak German and English and will try their best to help in any other language one speaks. A friendly atmosphere and a full menu make this the best restaurant we tried in Prague.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent and affordable local food...we loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We just had dinner at Vidlicky a Noze during our weekend stay on Prague.

When arriving in Prague (our last trip was a few years back) we were pretty surprised by the huge number of "tourist" restaurants in town, praising "traditional local food", but basically ripping off tourists with high price but low quality food.

So we went on Tripadvisor and sort of "stumbled" over Vidlicky a Noze. What a great choice!!

The restaurant is located in a quieter part of town, off the beaten tourist tracks. We were welcomed by the very friendly staff and our order was immediately taken. We had the "marinated hermelin" cheese (shared by the three of us) for starters and then three times the duck. Both dishes were just excellent. Very nice presentation and you could really taste the good quality of the food.

For drinks, we had the home made ginger ale (excellent).

Both, the food and drinks were reasonably priced. We paid 640,-- Korunas for the three of us. Not bad!

We really want to compliment the chef. What a nice and pleasant culinary surprise in Prague. We will surely come again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb - should be ranked higher - seek it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Quality dishes with quality ingredients with excellent service in modern, spotlessly clean, light and airy restaurant with v interesting unique décor - don't miss the lights - on theme of the cutlery name. Small but v good selection of beers and wines. We didn't book in August and didn't need to as there was plenty of room.
This place and its great food deserves to be far better known, but it is off a main street off the main frequented areas - but only just and so easy and quick to get to I can recommend seeking it out and taking the few extra minutes to find it. S end of Ujezd, pass the Justice Building with its beautiful fountain, turn left and 75 metres down on the right on a corner. Trams 9,12 and 20 stop at Divadlo Svandovlo is 2 mins walk away. Or cross Legio most, turn left down the riverbank 2 blocks, turn right and its on the 2nd crossroads up. Simple.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great food, brilliant staff. We visited the restaurant based on tripadviser's recommendations and we definitely do not regret! The staff was attentive and very nice. We recieved bread with lard as an appetizer for free. The Czech traditional sirloin with cream sauce and dumplings was excellent. My friend had goulash and said it tastes like the one from his grandma. :) As a dessert, we tried the dumplings stuffed with strawberries, these were awesome as well! Gread value for money. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vidlicky A Noze also viewed

 

Been to Vidlicky A Noze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vidlicky A Noze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.