We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly staff and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renomme

Renomme
Na struze 1, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 1)
+420224934109
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 2,849 restaurants in Prague
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Description: We are a family run restaurant offering delicious food with a charming interior.Our menu reflects the season and we pride ourselves on the ingredients and their preparation.Foie gras is one of our many specialities which also include fresh fish and steak.There is also the availability of a lunchtime menu.Attention to detail and quality is never overlooked.We are located on the river bank,between The National Theatre and Žofín.We look forward to you visiting us.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place, friendly staff and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Went here for lunch one day and we enjoyed it. Nice food and prompt/friendly service. Would go again

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    210
    84
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious! The waiter went an extra mile to satisfy me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was absolutely delicious! It is a very small restaurant but the food is delicious and of stunning quality! The waiter was very sweet to make me a home made ice-tea as they don't have it normally.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small, friendly, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The restaurant is tiny (7 tables) and convenient to the National Theater (Narodní Divadlo). The waiter was friendly and helpful with selecting a Czech wine. We went back several times over our 2-week stay, and each time the food was delicious. Also it was not expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went to this restaurant with friends to celebrate my birthday. Was delicious food and good service! Nice small restaurant with good atmosphere! Good value for money! Good size portions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small, friendly, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here, with its friendly and relaxed service. A good place to try Czech food and wine, with other options available. Excellent value, too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renomme also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Renomme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renomme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.