We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Vietnamese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Song Lam

Song Lam
Ostrovni 23, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 224 933 537
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,421 of 4,196 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $1 - $88
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Sông Lam Restaurant as the only one of its kind in the center of Prague targets to give to our customers an idea of traditional Vietnamese cuisine, which is one of the healthiest cuisines in the world. It`s based on simple foods with varied, but harmoniously balanced pick of ingredients. Main dishes are primarily variations of spring rolls NEM RAN and NEM CUON, noodle soups PHO and BÚN and meat dishes prepared in many ways. Most of the dishes are prepared with fresh herbs and vegetable. We believe, that our truly miscellaneous pick of dishes will surpass your expectations.
1 review
“Very good Vietnamese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We eat a lot of Vietnamese food and our family of 5 had very good dishes. The entree of spring rolls were well fried and the accompanying sauce was satisfactory.
Fried noodles were tasty and refreshing. The grilled pork and thin rice noodles were very nice with a clean taste.
The service was excellent and helpful. Nice relief from the meat and dumpling fare.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst foreign Vietnamese restaurant I've been to”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst foreign Vietnamese restaurant I've been to; ice coffee was bland must of been stale. Their dipping sauce was shocking no flavour at all. Mains I ordered was pork chop broken rice style, out came pork ribs.. wtf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Dissappointed after reading some of the prior TA reviews. The fresh Spring Rolls were filled almost entirely by thin noodles with a speck of shrimp, and no other veggies or sprouts. The Pho Bo was quite plain, with only one type of beef (no traditional mixture of cuts, tendons etc.), a very little veggie, with no customary extra bowl of leafy veggies and sprouts etc. to add to the bowl. We did find the pork and legume dish to be flavorful, but it was too small and rice was extra. Wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very good vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Just long trip and found out VN food. The restaurent had nice food also beer, the asmotphere also good with smooth music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Over-rated... strange to understand why”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a comment to the over-enthusiastic other comments which made us cross all Prague to go to this completely anonymous place, which looks like a crap chinese. The food is decent (and viet) and freshly made but that's really all there is to it.... We've been to many other viet rests in europe, and this one is not deserving any particular mention, at least according to us. Strange how someone can consider it the best viet outside vietnam.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Song Lam also viewed

 

Been to Song Lam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Song Lam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.