We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fusion Prague to your Saves list
Fusion Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hostel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Comfy rooms, great location (close to Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square), and lots of great places to eat. It's one of the cooler and more chic hostels, and you'll love the design and quirky art elements, if that's your kind of thing.

The folks at the desk were really helpful and gave me useful tips on places to visit. If you're taking the train into Prague, this is located a short walk away from the main station.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    254
    89
    28
    17
See reviews for
116
229
77
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hostel is massive and very central! You can walk to all the tourist attractions! The staff were really friendly and it was never a problem to get directions off them as they spoke good English! We booked a pub crawl through the hostel and it was super fun! We also did the free walking tour whilst here which was good as it's nice to learn about different cultures and history's of cities!
The only thing that bothered me whilst here was that the bunk beds in the room are right next to each other. I felt like I was sleeping in the same bed as the girl next to me which made me feel quite uncomfortable.

However, all in all it is a lovely hostel and very cheap considering all it's positive traits!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It's a good located hostel in the center of Prague .
Here you can sleep in comfortable room, drink tea in local cafeteria and have a rest there.
If you're travel in company it's a good place for staying together in one room. Or if you travel alone it's also good place for meet new friends

Room Tip: Everything it's good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hostel is very nice, it is for people who wants to party and also people who need a good night of sleep. It's quite cheap compared to other hostel in Prague and the best thing about it is that it's VERY close to the Old Town, you can do anything just by walking. Also the breakfast is included and it is a very good breafkast!
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only thing, which might be a problem for some people, is that - at least in my room - the two bunk beds were disposed together, as a double bed. The other thing, which is not a real problem, is that the rooms hall and the room doors are all painted in black, so it was difficult for me to enter in my room for the first as I couldn't see clearer.

Room Tip: If you don't want any bunk beds disposed together, apparently you should ask for a room without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very nice, trendy hostel! My second time staying at this hostel.
Staff were very helpful, room and bathroom was kept very clean.
Really good location to explore the city from and easy to get to if arriving into the main train station.
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is not your traditional hotel and if your want something with energy and fun visuals you must try this one. No AC but open windows with a breeze is ok, Just have them clean the spiders webs off the outer window so you can open them without fear of spiders getting into your room.

Great breakfast and staff is helpful. Bottom line is that it is a fun hotel in great location with a great price!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor so you get a breeze above the roof tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Just come home from a weekend stay here with my mates.
Nothing to fault with rooms, service or breakfast. Staff are laid back both a perfect balance of fun and professionalism.
These guys know how to deliver a great stay for a more than reasonable price.
One of our party had a medical emergency and the manager dealt with this as if caring for her relative. She is awesome!

Ringing endorsements from us all, loved it!

Stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#73 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#66 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#34 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#176 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#60 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Prague

Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fusion Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fusion hotel is a "fusion" of many things, different room types, different people, different ideas and different guests. We consider the hotel to be a "living social network", somewhere where interesting people can meet interesting people in an interesting environment. A superb location, just round the corner from Prague's famous Wenceslas Square and close to all the main sights. Metro station and tram station nearby. Railway station only 10 min away within walking distance.But there's much more to fusion hotel then our perfect location. We do things a little bit differently - starting from the rooms. fusion hotel offers not only standard double rooms. If you're in a group of one, three or eight, or anything between, you'll find accommodation that suits you. And we have got Prague's largest beds, perfect for young families or small groups. Take away bistro Soup in the City, Czech restaurant Epopey and unique rotating bar on the ground floor.We hope you like what we created. Book now and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Fusion Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.