We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - cool but not over the top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fusion Prague to your Saves list
Fusion Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel - cool but not over the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at the Fusion having booked a very last minute 5 day break through my local agent. I was told it was very cool, modern, designer - as a youthful over-50 I wondered if I'd feel my age or more. Not a bit of it! This is a great, quirky hotel - the room was excellent (deep purple decor in the bathroom was a bit of a shock but it worked - best shower I've used in ages!), the staff are über-friendly and eager to help, and the restaurant was pure bliss. Location is perfect for anyone seeking to "do" Prague. I definitely want to return here.

Room Tip: Mine was #306. I liked it, can't speak for any of the others. It's a double, by the way. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    226
    68
    22
    15
See reviews for
100
206
73
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel for my short stay in Prague. It's located one block from St Wenceslas Sq and close to the Old Town Sq. I stayed in one of the atelier rooms which was huge - just loved the minimalist decor of the place.

Staff were excellent - all very helpful in giving advice and arranging my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in our own room. The location could not be any better. You can walk everywhere! It is only a ten minute walk from the main train station. Very safe walk BTW, we walked with our wheel bags and backpacks through the park and down a few blocks to the hotel and it was fine! We had no need to take any taxis or even public transport and saw all the sights and went out to great restaurants just by walking.

The staff were wonderful! Very genuine and helpful.

I docked one star for the lack of independently controlled AC, the not so comfortable beds, and the need to have more laundry machines. (they were always in use, and there appears to be only one independent self serve laundry in all of Prague!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the hotel in August, 2013. The cost was cheap so i didn't expect something special. But i was really surprised when i arrived! It was the great location (near the train and metro station, near shops and very close to the Old city square). It was clean room and breakfast was included in the price. I am absolutely satisfied with this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Found this hotel to be very suitable to our needs.Great position being close to lots of things so could walk to most places.Very clean although rooms a little on small side but that was the only complaint.Breakfast was included & very good with plenty to choose from.Laundry on site so could catch up with clean clothes if staying for a while.Staff were all great & helpful.Beds comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

On arriving to the hotel after a long 7 hour train trip we were greeted by a pleasant yet somewhat strange young guy, we couldnt figure out if it was his quirky personality or some attitude and rudeness towards us. The room was stylish and very clean, yet lacked some basics like a safe, iron and decent tv. Breakfast whilst set in a nice environment was below average with limited options from dried out scrambled eggs to watery juices served from a machine. Lift access was slow as only lift catering to such a large hotel can be impractical, cleaning of the room in the morning consisted of only making the bed their was no replenishment of soaps or gels so lasting on 2 small soaps for near 4 days was a stretch. Overall a pleasant stay for a younger crowd who are happy to overlook certaib misgivings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Fusion Prague, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Morgan, I thank you for your contribution on tripadvisor about fusion. We appreciate comments that can help our fellow travellers. I am sorry that fusion was not all that you expected it to be. We are trying hard to give excellent amenities and services for the rates we are charging. You must have been checked in by Eric, who does have a quirky personality indeed... All the best from Prague and happy travels. Nah-Dja Tien, the Boss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Location, breakfast, cleanliness are very good. But the best thing is service of receptionist!
Receptionist named Pavel, he is so kind and he let me know not only tourist attractions but also pub, club, bar and so on.
Someday If I go Prague again, I'll visit this hostel again because of his service. =)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Prague

Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fusion Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fusion hotel is a "fusion" of many things, different room types, different people, different ideas and different guests. We consider the hotel to be a "living social network", somewhere where interesting people can meet interesting people in an interesting environment. A superb location, just round the corner from Prague's famous Wenceslas Square and close to all the main sights. Metro station and tram station nearby. Railway station only 10 min away within walking distance.But there's much more to fusion hotel then our perfect location. We do things a little bit differently - starting from the rooms. fusion hotel offers not only standard double rooms. If you're in a group of one, three or eight, or anything between, you'll find accommodation that suits you. And we have got Prague's largest beds, perfect for young families or small groups. Take away bistro Soup in the City, Czech restaurant Epopey and unique rotating bar on the ground floor.We hope you like what we created. Book now and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Fusion Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.