We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments - WORST STAFF EVER” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Bellezza Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Bellezza Apartments to your Saves list
Royal Bellezza Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Legerova 48 | Vinohrady, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Formerly Royal Court Apartments) (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice apartments - WORST STAFF EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked the apartments for a group of 15 for my friend's hen party. The apartments were centrally located, spacious and well-priced, so I thought perfect. I had made the apartments aware of the nature of our stay and requested our apartments were put next to each other.

When we arrived our apartments were lovely, spacious and modern however they were not together and we were on the top floor right in the corner - something we didn’t have a problem with. HOWEVER when it came to leaving for a night out (our reason for visiting Prague) we were shouted out for the noise. 15 pairs of heels walking down five flights of marble stairs is never going to be quiet but as the lift only fitted in two people we were left with little choice.

When we checked out two nights later we were accused of smoking both legal and illegal products and hit with a £100 fine, something which was a complete false accusation and we contested. We were then verbally and very loudly shouted out by the manager of the apartments over our 'actions' which he claimed were the worst by any guests they've ever had. Charming really seems we were the ones being falsely accused.

That experience completely ruined the positive stay we'd had in the apartments and my want to recommend them to anyone. We loved the apartments when we arrived and couldn’t wait to leave when we did. I have never dealt with staff as rude and can’t believe we were screamed out by the manager for over 15 minutes and had the threat of police involvement whilst his staff merely stood next to him laughing.

It was truly disgusting behaviour from anyone, especially someone who works in the hospitality and customer service industry. I would tell anyone to think twice before staying here unless you want to be charged and verbally abused on checkout.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bellezza Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Nina,

Unfortunately, that is not true. Imagine 13 young girls (at the age of 20s) that came to our apartments and were literally guzzling for all 3 days of their stay, almost never being sober! They were having some party, but anyway, they were screaming like hell, disturbing all their neighbors on the floor and up and down also. Every night, guests, that came to Prague with kids and were feeling awful, because of the noise in the night, were asking girls to keep quite. However, every night girls were shouting and heavily drinking. Our receptionists have warned the group that the noise fee is 50 EUR; however they totally ignored it, so we had to repeat this note several times. After all, while checking out girls were asked to pay the fee in amount of 100 EUR (50 EUR/night for the noise), what they refused to do. Also, they started arguing with the manager and were shouting like in an attack, that they won’t pay anything. One of the girls was accusing guests and the manager of lying in bad words. So we had to step back and asked only for 30 EUR fee, that they paid.
You can’t imagine, how horrible guests were these young pretty girls, shouting, drinking and writhing in hysterics! I won’t ever wish something like that to any host!

Regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    34
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
53
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The best place to stay in center of Prague. Well commuted and walkable distance to major attractions. Great room design, especially the family room. And above all is the service, they are trying so hard to do all they can just as in a 5 star hotel! It's well worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bellezza Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Anastasia,

Wow! Let me please say, how amazed are we with your wonderful review! It is an honor for us to be compared with a 5 star hotel! Thank you a lot)
We hope, that your stay in Prague was perfect, enjoyable and memorable. It will be pleasure to see you here again.

KInd regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here with friends.We had 2 apartments,both apartments were lovely,airy and spacious.Small kitchenette with basics perfect for a week in a city were you can eat out cheaper than in.Our apartment was identical to the photos as was our friends,only difference was we had a bathtub with shower above,our friends had a multi jet spray shower but didn't get the real benefit from it as the head would not stay in place.Solved problem by tying shoelace around it!Staff were very friendly and helpful.We discussed breakfast in our room with receptionist but didn't actually book it at the time,next morning breakfast arrived,we didn't like to send it away so we took it and enjoyed it though not worth 4e.Warm and cosy rooms.Slept very well every night but did wake up early with honking horns and ambulance sirens between 8am-930am.Bring ear plugs or request rear facing room if you like a lie-in.2mins walk to Ip pavlova,6min walk to Wenselas sq.Great choice of bars and restaurants in any direction you take from this apartment.Check out Martins behind apartments great food,good prices.Will definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: ask for rear facing room if you are bothered by traffic noise which starts from 8am-930am approx
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bellezza Apartments, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing our apartments for your stay in Prague! I am incredibly happy to read such a warm and sincere review about our property) Let me, please, apologize for any inconviniences caused by a misunderstood with breakfasts. I will speak to our receptionists to avoid the situation in future. Thank you for mentioning the noise, the apartments are situated in the busy center of the city, so the streets are unfortunately noisy. However, we are now dealing with this issue and our reception could also provide you earplugs, if needed. I hope that overall you had a great stay and we will see you here again soon )

Kind regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hi Elizaveta,
I really liked your apartment, is so nice, clean, spacious, and I really loved the color of the walls.
I really appreciated your kind present, the bottle of wine and the two breakfasts, expecially the one in the morning before to leave.
Your kindness was a small thing with a big meaning, that gave me a very big smile and good mood at your apartment.


Once again thank you,
a big hug from Italy!


Davide Esposito
Photographer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bellezza Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Davide!

Thank you for these incredible comments,We highly appreciate your kind and warm review. I was delighted that we met your expectations with our service. As always I have passed on your kind comments to our great team here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of the best run apartments I ever stayed at. Welcoming, helpful and efficient staff, very clean and bright rooms, well-stocked kitchen. We decided to opt for DYI breakfast - the grocery store is just across the street and there are several good bakeries in 5 min walking distance. Excellent location - subway and tram station are a short walking distance, and it takes about an hour of a very relaxed walk to get to Staromestska (old town) square and Karl's bridge.

The combination of quality of service, the rooms, location, and price makes it a perfect place to stay, we will definitely stay there again if (when!) we are in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bellezza Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear dkuznetsov,

Thank you for choosing our apartments for your stay in Prague! I am pleased to read that your vacation was amazing and you were satisfied with our quality! I am so glad, that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and hope, that you have a lot of memorable experiences. I will pass your warm comments to our staff, they would be delighted to hear them. We are trying to meet the expectations of the good quality service.

Hope to see you again at our apartments! )

Best regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The apartment exceeded our expectations and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Prague. The service is very very friendly and helpful and the reception service is great. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and have everything you need and want.
There are recommendations for travel, food and a spa.
The supermarket is literally opposite and the little kitchen in the room is perfect for the small breakfasts and dinners.

I would definitely stay there again if I came back to Prague!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bellezza Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Janina,

Great thanks for such warm and sincere review! Your kind words is the best reward, that we can get from our guests! Hope, everything was great during your vacation) You are welcome to stay at the apartments again at your next Prague holidays)

Regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Bellezza twice in trip to the Czech Republic. The apartments (both the 2-room family apartment and the studio) are large, spotless and recently done.

The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The location is excelent: a block away from Pavlova metro station and tram 22 stop, 12 min in foot to Wenceslas square, a few metro stations awaw from the train and bus stations.

Our only complaints: our first apartment was on the firsr floor and at night we could hear noise from the sports bar located below. It can be especially noisy on weekends. Our second apartment was on second floor, very quiet but the wifi connection was poor.

Overall, a great value in February and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bellezza Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to know, that you had a perfect stay in Prague! Happiness of our guests is the best evaluation of our work) Let me please apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We have changed the wifi routers and the connection is better now) We are awfully sorry about the noise, we try to keep the low level of it, as our guests are mainly families with kids and those, who prefer quiet homey accommodation.
Anyway, I hope that you have a lot of beautiful memories from this city! We will be happy to see you here again.

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Bellezza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Bellezza Apartments

Address: Legerova 48 | Vinohrady, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Formerly Royal Court Apartments)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Bellezza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Court Apartments are located in only 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas square – the heart of the modern town. Metro/tram station I.P.Pavlova is in only 2 minutes walk.The apartments are well equipped with all necessary for your comfortable stay.All our apartments have complete kitchenette and a private bathroom. Wi-fi Internet and TV are free for your use during all the period of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Bellezza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Bellezza Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.