We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Higher expectations than reality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aureole

Aureole
Hvezdova 1716/2b | City Tower, 27th Floor, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic (Praha 4)
+420 222 755 380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #213 of 4,195 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, European, Asian, Asian fusion, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 4
Description: Aureole Fusion Restaurant & Lounge located just outside the centre of Prague is a very elegant and stylish restaurant where the cuisine is of the highest quality. Opened recently and found on the dizzying heights of the 27th floor of the Czech Republic's tallest building this is one experience which you will not forget easily. This restaurant pitches its aim directly at those who cherish delicacies of food and the most superb beverages, especially wine, to go with it. The restaurant itself encompasses a number of very specific dining areas including the Aureole Bar, two separate lounges, the Aureole terrace, and of course the primary dining area the restaurant. CUISINE AND SPECIALITIES: At Aureole Restaurant & Lounge everything is all about creating the most imaginative of delicacies lovingly prepared with imagination and care. To this task they have assembled some of the finest chefs in the country and their results are truly superb. Whether it be meat dishes which take your fancy, be that Fish, Beef, or Poultry you can be assured of something that brings the skills of culinary preparation to an art form. Similarly with their Soups, Entrees, Hors D'oeuvres and Desserts, you just know that this is dining of the very highest order. There is no hurry in sampling these tremendous culinary servings at Aureole, they serve and remain open long after most restaurants have closed for the night. ATMOSPHERE AND STYLE: The atmosphere is delightful right throughout the Aureole Fusion Restaurant & Lounge no matter which salon you take yourself too. As evening falls and the skies over Prague light up the views are quite magnificent. There can be no more imposing and impressive place in the city to be than here, in the presence of good company, where perhaps with your favourite cigar and a splendid cognac you can chat long into the evening. Aureole has its very own Wine-room also and here is an unforgettable opportunity to partake of some of their vintage wines, expensive of price, but unbeatable for taste and flavour. FURTHER INFORMATION: Aureole Fusion Restaurant & Lounge opens every day from 11am onwards. What sets it apart is that perhaps after a long business day, or perhaps some entertainment event like the opera or a play, they are still open for a long time to come and you can catch a taxi there and stay till 2am in the morning and probably later if you so wish. This establishment clearly sets the requests of its clientele as their highest priority. You will find them in the Prague 4 part of the city reached by crossing the great Nusle Bridge heading south to get there. Already they are taking orders for special occasions, Christmas and New Years being a fine example.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Higher expectations than reality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service and atmosphere but food on average... Higher expectations than reality from degustation menu..

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good landscape”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was quite difficult to find the restaurant. The taxi driver dodn't know it. It is at the 27th floor of a building and the landscape of the city is wonderful. It has not many plates. If you like sushi it offers a great variety but not many other plates. Modern preparation. Waiters are kind not very quick

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Amazing experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We decided go to Aureole after long time. I had a little hangover this day ;-) Unfortunately, we have Aureole far from our home, accros whole city, but it was worth it.
We have arrived just at sunset, so the sky was beautiful color. Compared to the last visit has significantly changed the wine list, it is big big progress for this restaurant.
We chose Champagne for reasonable price as aperitive and then served amuse bouche. Very nice presentation and flavour exellent. Then I had green papaya salad, it was standard, fresh ingredients, but I expected more strong taste. Then I had spicy Thai soup, it was the best cure for my hangover ;-) From this moment I was reborn :-))
They recommend us the excellent Cabernet Sauvignon wine.
Main food, veal meat with truffle sauce was top of gastronomy. I love truffles everytimes and everywhere in the last time.
Throughout evening was absolutely perfect service. Waiters were very attentive and friendly. Big compliment deserves new sommelier Martin. He has excellent knowledge, he loves wines and he likes his work. It was very kind of him, when he invited us for private wine degustation in local collection. Thank you again, Martin, it was superb experience.
For desert we had passion fruit „tapioka“ with coconut sorbert. Yum. And I still got selection of cocktail sorbets as little present. Nice!
Amazing atmosphere is topped by the night views of the city (we saw the fireworks on the river). And I like modern design in this restaurant.
I warmly recommend Aureole, and I look forward to going back soon with our good friends or with our parents.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food, decor and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My partner and I went here for our 5th Anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. Most the staff spoke perfect English and the ones who didn't were still wonderful and helpful. Our food was incredible, of the highest quality, presentation, taste, attention to detail.
The decor of the restaurant is modern and stylish and the view of Prague at night is breathtaking (the restaurant is on the top floor of the City Tower near Pankrac Metro station). The food is is worth every penny and as it is a high end place it is on the more expensive side. The wine was a little too pricey for my taste but it was nice and complimented the food.
Only bad side was we weren't able to get a table right next to the windows to see the view better. We will be visiting again very soon and recommend it to anyone wishing to splash the cash on a special occasion.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Good for Gastronomes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Went with a couple of business colleagues on a very balmy summer evening. Place was quite empty but we were very early – it filled up later in the evening. Fantastic views across Prague – worth visiting the bar for this alone. Place has a very contemporary feel about it, a sort of place where ‘beautiful people’ hang out. We were seated quickly with lovely mojitos to follow. I had the Udon Noodles to start with and they were excellent and refreshing on a warm day. I then went on to the veal with truffle sauce and cheeseboard afterwards. Both good. Preceding all of this was an amuse bouche of beetroot ravioli, again very good. Washed it all down with a simple bottle of Pinot Grigio. Service was efficient and on the ball, if a little pretentious. In fact, my only negative comment is that the place has an underlying arrogant feel about it with a touch of pretentiousness about it. I am at an age now where this means little or nothing to me although I can see this as being very off putting for some. Prices very high, but all in all a good experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aureole also viewed

 

Been to Aureole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aureole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.