We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great introduction to Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SG-point.info Segway Tours

SG-point.info Segway Tours
Kralodvorska 5, | Praha 1, Prague 11100, Czech Republic
+420776793464
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #53 of 202 activities in Prague
Type: Segway Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer an interesting possibility how to explore Prague in special way. Choose one of our tracks and ride an extraordinery vehicle through Prague. To be able to ride Segway, five minutes of test drive with our instructor is sufficient. Our meetingpoint is on the Republic square near the Palladium mall and that is also the place, where our tours starts and ends
Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We highly recommend the 90 minute tour as a pleasant introduction to Prague. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, providing many interesting bits of information and a historical background
We highly recommend this company especially the 90 minute tour

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Segway Tour in Prague, with Peter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Prague so we wanted to see as much of the city as possible, we were recommended by friends to take a Segway tour. We searched the web and found SG Point and decided to book the 2 hour tour for the first day of our trip. Peter our tour guide was brilliant and very knowledgable about the history of Prague, we were on our way after a few minutes training.
Peter kindly took many photo's of the tour so we had lots of pictures together on the Segways he then e-mailed the upload to us for a great memory of our experience. We finished the tour with plenty of energy to explore our favourite attractions in the city.We would reccommend SG Point to enyone as an ideal first view of the city. We had free water on the trip and a lovely cool beer when we arrived back to the start. WELL DONE PETER!!
Lin and Dave visited on 1st August 2013

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing tour in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went to Prague in June as a group of 8 for my sister's hen do. We all have to say that it was pretty much the highlight of the long weekend, saw everything we would have wanted to see. The segway tour guide John was brilliant, a good chat and laugh, very patient and welcoming for a group of 8 giggly girls who had never done it before.
Organizing before hand with Petr was very easy and Petr promptly replied which gained my trust already and greeted me personally when we arrived.
We did the 2 hour tour, which was great, segwaying is very fun and I would recommend SG Segway Tours to anyone and everyone who visits the city.
The drink at the end of the tour just finished it off also, we all wanted to carry on though! And the pictures which were included taken by John was the cherry on the top!!!!!!!!!!
Definately the best segway choice in Prague!!
Thank you John and Petr for the best experience!
Dharini, Neelum and the rest of the hens!! x

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great tour with Thomas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Thomas lead us on a fantastic tour of Prague. We booked the 90 min tour which was definitely an interesting way to see the city! We were so fortunate to be the only people on the tour so it felt private and personal. Always felt safe and under control. Thank Thomas for a great tour! Ken&Carolyne

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic Segway tour in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I took a 90 minute Segway trip with our great guide Jacob. We had not ridden a Segway before, but found the simple training enabled us to whizz round the City. It was simply so much fun (and beat the hell out of a walking tour) particularly zooming up to the castle. If you do one tour in Prague, take this Segway tour- whether you're 20 or 70 (or 50, like us!)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SG-point.info Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to SG-point.info Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SG-point.info Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SG-point.info Segway Tours to your Saves list