We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER RESTAURANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kozlovna

Kozlovna
Lidicka, 20 | Smichov Praha 5, Prague, Czech Republic
257 210 862
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This was listed in Fodors at: http://www.fodors.com/world/europe/czech-republic/prague/review-476959.html
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPER RESTAURANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best in Prague! Good and not expensive food, friendly service and very good location! Me and my boyfriend took a dish for two people who actually enough for 4 people: pork ribs in honey and chili sauce , chicken wings marinated and roasted potatoes. Delicious!!!! Final price? with drinks we payed 398 crowns (even 16 euro).
Very satisfied!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    60
    14
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Le Zion
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

According to so many admiring reviews about this place we expected much more. We came there around 3-3.30 p.m. Some of the rooms were full of smokers... But anyway there were plenty of free tables at non-smoking area. It's situated not SO closed from the metro especially if you already started feeling your legs... They have a menu in Russian, if it's relevant for you. The service was ...mmm... ok. Just regular. The meals and prices... the same. In fact, we decided that 1 dinner there is fare enough and such places can be easily found much closer to the centre.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnytsya, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good good and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good good and service. Huge portions, good atmosphere. Need reservation. Could you say more? Reviews must be at least 50 characters. Thank

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“didn't live up to expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

It was very busy when we arrived and there were very few waiters, who spoke little english. Drinks were slow coming, one of our starters never arrived, plus a second order of drinks. Main courses were average. Luckily the bill was correct because if it wasn't we would have struggled to overcome this problem. If there had have been adequate numbers of staff maybe our experience would have been better. Overall we would not recommend.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food but you need a reservation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We tried to go the night before but the place was packed. The waitress didn't speak any English so we got our hotel receptionist to ring up and reserve a table for us.

When we got there the waitress did speak some English but even so the menu is translated in English so ordering wasn't a problem.

We had a starter and main but the portion sizes were massive and we couldn't finish. Food was good and tasty. The waitress and bar staff were helpful and friendly, we sat in there for ages after just drinking and relaxing. The atmosphere is like a pub but with restaurant standard food.

Brilliant place to eat out and quite cheap, total bill came to about 820CZ and that was with 2 course and a lot of beers!

Would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kozlovna also viewed

 

Been to Kozlovna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kozlovna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.