We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True insight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Insight Cities Prague

Insight Cities Prague
U Studanky 30, Prague 17000, Czech Republic
+420 777 039 515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 243 Tours & Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walking Tours
usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“True insight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Initially we booked one day tour and loved it so much- had to book a second day. Prague has a lot to show, but walking along well known tourist attractions as well as intimate little places with a local is very special. I would have never seen Prague through the same eyes if it was not for the knowledge and attention of our guide. I highly recommend Insight Prague, for you will never see and learn so much about this beautiful city's history, art and architecture without tour guide like ours!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Insight Prague is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My partner and I took two of these tours, the Intro to Prague and the Art Nouveau tour. Both were excellent. We felt to privileged to experience Prague through our guide's informed perspectives. They were extremely generous with their knowledge and time and introduced us to wonderful places along the way to come back and revisit. I would highly recommend this company. In both cases, we had the guide entirely to ourselves. What more can you ask for? There is nothing negative to say about the experience. It was perfect! If I could only do one, I might lean toward the Art Nouveau Tour, just because it was so spectacular and inspiring. But both were awesome.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best way to start seeing Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We booked a guided tour with George Thompson of Insight Prague on the first day of a four day visit. We met at a cafe and introduced each other over cappuccinos, then began a delightful walking tour of old town, the square, new town, new town square with very knowledgeable descriptions of the various architectures. George left us at a cafe which he recommended for lunch, and we really felt that we had seen a lot, and were ready to strike out on our own. We believe that a guided tour is the way to start exploring a big city. George was congenial, sensitive to our needs, interested, and very knowledgeable. He had toured friends around Prague a few weeks earlier, and they liked him. We did too, and would heartily recommend him as a tour guide.
Pat and Bob

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to plunge in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were there October 28 and had booked the Art Nouveau tour with George Thompson. What a great city, tour, and guide! George was early, we headed out, and enjoyed every moment of the walk. He's informed. personable, and flexible. The sights are mind boggling, and his background information and explanations bring the city to life. I highly recommend this company, and George in particular.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Best Introduction to Prague!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

While we don’t typically book tours when exploring a city, we connected with Insight Prague on the recommendation of a friend -- and are very glad we did! We took two different tours; we had a guide all to ourselves one morning, and with one other couple the next day. The tours helped us see Prague with a completely different set of eyes. Booking by e-mail was absolutely painless. Both our guides (George for the introductory tour and Bonita for the Art Nouveau and Cubist Architecture walk) were fantastic: broadly knowledgeable about the city, its history, culture, art, architecture and politics - and truly enthusiastic about sharing it with us. Each tour ended in an impromptu lunche, where we all lingered for another couple hours in conversation. The tours took us through streets we would never have found and into building interiors we would have missed entirely. There is only so much you can get from guide books and on-line research. We absolutely recommend Insight as a great way to begin understanding and appreciating Prague.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insight Cities Prague also viewed

 

Been to Insight Cities Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insight Cities Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.