We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Caffe Italia

Ristorante Caffe Italia
Staromestske namesti 14 | Stare mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
00420724332194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,100 of 2,849 restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
“Romantic and lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had a very nice experience yesterday. Ran away from Barock at Parizska street where a waiter was not very polite. This place has wonderful view on the Old Town square, romantic place, great wine and desserts. Excellent service as well. We enjoyed our evening over there !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    20
    17
    12
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Waiters less than charming.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a tasty meal here but it was ruined by the waiters. They weren't hugely keen to seat us in the first place. We then had to listen to them berating the woman at the next table for not leaving a tip. Most embarrassing and ridiculous. It has a great view and location but I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice restaurant poor food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had a meal there and we found it to very poor on food and service . My partners pasta wasn't cooked right and the staff weren't directful. As we came in there were 5 male staff doing nothing and waved us on to find a place to sit. This would of been fine if the restaurant had an easy layout. I'm guessing they're not to bothered as they cater for tourists rather than regulars and because of there location they can get away this.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really bad customer services!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The waiter.wasnt really nice at all neither convenient and hurry up us wherease we were the only customer at 9.00 am ! When we wanted to pay in euros he calculated the bill with the worse change ever (1eur for 20czk instead of 25czk in every other place in prague) so pass your way and do go here !

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millie2008
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

went in the afternoon and had a few wines then returned later at night. we were the only ones in the restaurant. the place was a little cold but it was nice and clean looking. the food was ample and well presented.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Caffe Italia also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Caffe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Caffe Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.