We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing taste!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Adelitas

Las Adelitas
Americka 684/8, Prague, Czech Republic
+420 222 542 031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #400 of 2,843 restaurants in Prague
Price range: $13 - $46
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I go a lot to this place and I find it very tasty and nice place for weekends with friends or casual dates! Nice fresh homemade style, different that regular fast food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    40
    21
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Truly delicious Mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm originally from Los Angeles but now live in Prauge.
I sorely missed proper Mexican food until Las Adelitas.
Was overjoyed to discover this place.
Be warned, it can take a while to get your food, but if your not rushed it's worth the wait.
Really authentic tasting, gourmet Mexican food. Don't miss it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very very slow...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food is great but if you need wait for your main dish for 60minutes there is a bitter taste to it. And really... To make a burrito doesnt take that long. I find the staff most of the time nice even that when we pointed out the last time that we've been waiting for our food for 45 minutes the waitress responded saying "Just get an appetizer" Not amusing. Frozen margaritas are great, I would recommend this place for people that have a lot of time and dont bother with waiting for their meal to arrive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We had found this on TA. We ordered a nachplatter and a soup. Mojito and a beer to drink. Food tasted quite nice. The drink was a bit poor. Slow service but the food came quite fast. Not a great restaurant but a great lunchplace.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Big disappoinment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We had high expectations after all the raving reviews and were hugely disappointed. It started promising - the place was cute and the stuff friendly. Prices were ok and we quickly got the starters and drinks we've ordered. After that we waited a loooong time for the burrito and the enchiladas, hoping it would be worth it. It was not. The food was lukewarm (at most). The sauces had some flavor but the rest didn't. The burrito was mostly tortilla. The shredded chicken lacked color and flavor. The rice had the right color but didn't taste like anything. The refried beens however were ok. We might have been there on the wrong day (sunday) or have a different understanding of "authentic" mexican food but we definitely have had much much better mexican food than this.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Adelitas also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Las Adelitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Adelitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.