We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a quick view on the river.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venice of Prague

Venice of Prague
Platnerska 4 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420(0)776 776779
Website
Improve this listing
Vossem, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good for a quick view on the river.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The expose by the guide was rather boring. No humor in his story. Difficult to understand. We had a promotion 8 persons paid one for free. Nice to take photos. The vendors on the bridge had more humor then the sailor so expectations. Where high.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    9
    0
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun little tour, excellent with small kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Mid May we did a city trip to Prague and were welcomed with excellent weather. After walking around for a few days in the heat the kids wanted to go on one of the boats. We went for the sailors. They were really nice and helpful, and it was a convenient start at the Charles Bridge. The wait was quite long and it is only a very narrow stairs to get in and out but it all adds to the charm. Once on the boat we got beer, lemonade, cookie and ice cream. we were lucky to have a really good guide, with excellent English skills. Although the trip only took about 50 minutes he tried to explain everything really well, and was really engaged. He showed us pictures of the water floods in 2002 and we couldn't imagine that short after our trip they had almost similar floods again. Hope everything is on track again soon because it is such a great place and they did an excellent job.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice alternative when tired”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were quite tired after three days of visits so we opted for this cruise. We were welcomed with a drink on board a lovely wooden structure and even the wait was pleasant. The fare was good value, the comments helpful, the ride sweet and it definitely gave us insight on the canal life and little shops around. We liked it a lot!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad organisated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

bad organisated (we were told that the boat will leave in 10 minutes, but we were waiting 1,5 hours...)
the cruise itself is enjoyable

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Premiant tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We took the short boat trip on the Vlvalta . We purchased our tickets in advance at our hotel. The tour was with Premiant Tours. This was our second tour with this company . A guide was sent to collect us from our hotel to take us to the boat. This was good so you do not get lost and get on the wrong boat. Our tour guide gave commentary in italian and english and I hope his Italian was better than his english. He did stand next to us on the boat whilst giving his commentary but his pronunciation was so poor that it was a real effort to understand him. I think it is pot luck whether or not you get a guide with good english. We had been on a tour of the city with Premiant Tours earlier in the week and that guide used english and german and she had excellent english.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice of Prague also viewed

 

Been to Venice of Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice of Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.