We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Czech and Slovak Cuisine, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posezeny U Ciriny

Posezeny U Ciriny
Navratilova 1632/6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 222 231 709
Improve this listing
Ranked #719 of 4,196 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Czech and Slovak Cuisine, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It is worth walking away from the main turist bit and find this restaurant. The staff were very nice and helpful, food excellent. We had the bryndzove halusky, which is Slovakian national dish, washed down with some great Czech beer. I would call to book a table, though we got seated without booking ahead.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Apparently the ex president of Czech dined there. The staff were great and the food was yum. Quality food and reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We had the goulash which was on special for 160kc and was delicious! Beers were a bit more than expected at 50kc bit still reasonable. Our waitress was excellent, so friendly, and very patient despite us only speaking english. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Quiet, casual, and authentic....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were overwhelmed by the home made variety (the noodles were a huge hit with our young son) and while the portions are bigger than what we normally eat, we managed to finish AND make room for dessert because it was that good! Even though we didn't have a reservation they were able to accommodate us and it was nice because the atmosphere was quiet but casual! If I lived in Prague, I would be a regular :-).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb food at small family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were recommended to this restaurant by the receptionist when staying nearby. We went the first night of our stay and liked it so much went back on our last night; the best food we had during our short stay. It seems that the lady owner (?) has written recipe books which are for sale at the bar. Ceratinly the traditional food was very good, generous and good value, in a small intimate restaurant that seemed to be entirely filled by local people - the best recommendation there is. Service was friendly and obliging - not diffident as you sometimes get in Prague. If we visit again we shall most certainly return.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posezeny U Ciriny also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Posezeny U Ciriny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posezeny U Ciriny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.