We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Save Saved
You added Charles Bridge Economic Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Mostecka 4/53 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00 Praha 1, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
50% off on Segway Tours
Ranked #2 of 382 Specialty lodging in Prague
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

u get much more than what you pay for - fantastic! friendly and caring staff as well, they gave us free coffee for breakfast, free maps, and free water bottles when we checked out as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
25
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Aside from the obviously premium location, which makes most of the city walkable, my bestie and I were really impressed by the scale and the elegance of the facilities. The hostel staff is the nicest Ive ever met, giving us an upgrade and free beer on my birthday! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The private rooms were really cost effective, spacious and super comfortable. I also stayed in the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I went travelling around Europe and stayed in many hostels and this was by far the best, the rooms were clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hostel was above the tourist info centre and there are so many leaflets and information to hand about the tourist attractions. The hostel also offers a half price segway tour which is highly recommended, the tour is in the evening and it goes up to the castle where you can get a beautiful view over Prague. I stayed in a 5 bed mixed dorm, and there was a little common room attached on to our bedroom with computer and internet access, and theres a bathroom and kitchen available. Very modern kitchen and bathroom, and all recently refurbished. Absolutly perfect location!! Basically attatched onto the end of the charles bridge!! An amazing hostel, comes highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The hostel was very good! I visited Prague with 3 friends en we were all very positive about this hostel, I already recommended it to some other friends who are also planning to visit Prague. The location is absolutely perfect: right in de the center! When we arrived, the staff gave us a great welcome. We received a lot of folders and we were informed about the hotspots of Prague. The room was very big and clean, we even had a kitchen. Right across the street was a supermarket. There is actually nothing that should be improved about this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The staff is super friendly and they will help you with everything. They offer a segway tour with discount and it is just great! The tour lasted for 4 hours and we had a personal guide that told us lots of stuff about the history of Prague. The room is very big and clean and the location is just brilliant. Within seconds you stand on the famous Charles Bridge

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I created an account on here just to tell people how perfect this place is.
I wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else when I go back there!

Also, their Segway Tour is SO much fun. Great way to discover the city!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My friends and I had about 7 different destinations in Europe. Charles Bridge Hostel was by far the most enjoyable experience we had. The room was big, clean, and comfortable and the staff were the most polite and knowledgeable people we could have asked for. Prague offered the best hospitality of anywhere we stayed in all of Europe for over a month!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charles Bridge Economic Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Address: Mostecka 4/53 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00 Praha 1, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 382 Specialty lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hostel right in the very heart of historic centre of Prague, located literally right at the Charles Bridge, you can´t stay more central. We offer tourist accommodation in recently remodeled and fully furnished apartments. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchen, TV and everything you should need during your stay. Tourist Information Centre in the lobby serves as a reception. We have great NESPRESSO coffee free for our guests and unlimited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charles Bridge Economic Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.