We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guests from Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pure White

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pure White to your Saves list
Pure White
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Koubkova 12, Prague 12000 , Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guests from Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our stay in the Pure White Hotel last July was really nice. It is a pleasant place, quiet and clean. Professional and helpful staff, particularly David, who helped us a lot, and suggested many things to do, and places to go. We hope to come back again. Needless to say that Prague is a very beautiful and cultural place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    141
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
196
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just back from a 2 night stop in Prague - business with some sightseeing/pleasure. You will not go wrong if you stay here. It is very quiet and unobtrusive; you have to look hard to find it when you are nearby but once in you will find it is cool, comfortable and (as stated in other reviews) has the most friendly, helpful staff who will help with any request. Breakfast is very good, some hot dishes and fruit, breads, jams etc etc. I defy anyone to find fault. Although not right in the centre of Prague it is 5 minutes stroll to the nearest metro and then you can get to all the sights. My only slight quibble (and I have always struggled to sleep in hotels because of a long standing back problem) is that I found the bed rather too hard for me, but others may disagree......The beds are enormous. Well recommended!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and very modern. Great breakfast! David at the front desk was extremely helpful and made sure we got the best deal on our tour! He double checked our exchange rate and gave precise directions to the tram. Wonderful help and made us feel comfortable and welcome!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I really enjoyed here. The purpose of my trip was business but I would definitely come back again for leisure. Very comfortable, convenient and happy stay. The rooms were clean and well decorated. It is in a convenient location, close to the underground and Wenceslas Square. Breakfast was also good. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As I've already used the place and know it well, I tend to come back here if I can when on business and even witht he family. It's only a short walk to the nearest metro stations (either Namest Miru or IP Pavlova) and tram stops can be had even quicker. It's even not a far walk to Wenceslav Square either. Great breakfast and service, nice reception and bar, friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: I stayed on the inside of the hotel, and it was very quiet, although there is not much traffic on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel 10-15mins walk from the main tourist area or less than five mins from metro stop. Attentive staff,good breakfast and clean room.
Got a good rate booking well in advance.

Glass walled bathroom won't suit everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 12, Prague 12000 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#90 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pure White, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.