We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel & staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pure White

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pure White to your Saves list
Pure White
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Koubkova 12, Prague 12000 , Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    141
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
196
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel, very friendly and helpfull staff. It's in the new part of Prague but very easy to get into the old part by Tram + Metro. Only a few minutes away! Restaurants and pubs can be found near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family and I stayed here for just one night but everything was perfect!
The hotel is clean and very cozy and the breakfast is delicious.
The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed for just 2 days at Prague so the receptionist helped us to find the best tours and things to do.
There's a metro station close, about 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθηνα
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice place,comfotable,modern,quiet area,
near old town,clean and friendly staff. Just a small problem into the room, because the toilet is separated with just a glass "wall". So, if you are not a couple or VERY close friends, you might have a small problem. Otherwise, everything was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After reading the reviews on here, I was pleased to see the guests gave 5 stars with few negative comments, so decided to go ahead with our booking.

We arrived at the hotel around 1pm and the reviews about the front fascias of building are bang on. The outside looks absolutely nothing like a hotel but once you are inside, the lights and the white decor are very welcoming. The staff at the welcoming desk were very friendly with good English. No problems at all, we were even allowed to check in early, which was brilliant! We were given room 606 which was supposed to an Executive Room. There were two skylights but, if you are below 5’7” tall (me), you won’t be able to see the view or able to pull down the skylight blinds which were out of reach!

The room given to us had just finished being cleaned and, when we were in the room, the house-keeping staff were coming in and out with bits and bobs for the mini-bar. Oddly there is no stock list of what should be in the mini-bar. We remembered that someone had left a review suggesting caution on the mini-bar so we took a photo of the mini-bar contents, just in case there was a query at checkout .

The room itself was nice and clean. Breakfast was simple and basic, but since it is included in the room rates, we have no complaint. The bedroom decor was great and very creative – just like the rest of the hotel. They even offered different kinds of pillows to the guests.

On checkout, we were asked whether we had consumed any items from the mini-bar and our answered “no”. (Everyone knows mini-bars are expensive, and neither of us drink alcohol anyway.) The receptionist phoned her colleague (in their own language), I’m guessing it was to check the bar, and confirmed that everything was ok.

Our flight was in the evening, so we have left our luggage at the hotel. When we went back to collect our luggage later than day, the same receptionist said that the management had e-mailed us saying that 2 whiskies were consumed from the mini-bar. She did give us the impression that we might not be allowed to retrieve our luggage until this matter was resolved.

We checked our e-mail there and then, but nothing was there from the management. We then showed her the photos taken of the mini-bar or arrival and explained to her that neither of us drink alcohol! She softened and said that she would explain this to the manager.

On reflection I am left to wonder if this is some sort of ruse to get extra money? Certainly no e-mail arrived from the management.

In summary – good hotel, good value for money, just be careful of the mini-bar!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy321, Manager at Pure White, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear London1188

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel.

I am glad that you liked the decor of our hotel and that you found our front office staff to be welcoming. Yes, we always do our best to provide the room to our guests immediately after arrival, no matter if it is one or five hours prior to the check in time.

I am very sorry to hear about your minibar experience. I am afraid that the whole situation was caused by the quick preparation finish done by the cleaning staff in your room without proper check of the minibar. By the way, every room has a list of minibar items put on the top of the minibar. Reading your review, I must apologise that probably also this was forgotten by the cleaning staff.

I would like to assure you that we do not play any tricks on our guests with minibar items. After all, being a big TripAdvisor fan myself, I am sure that after several such attempts, everybody would know about this before even booking our hotel :). Yes, in the case that the reported minibar status does not match the reality, we email our customers and ask them for permission to charge for the not reported items. In your case, since you still had luggage in our hotel, there was no reason for such an email, as we could still double check with you at the front desk. The email information received from our staff was certainly a misleading one and I would like to apologize for that.

Let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. I hope that the minibar issue did not spoil your stay in our hotel and we all in Pure White truly hope to see you in our hotel soon again.

Kind regards

Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Tripadvisor reviews were my main reason for choosing this hotel. We arrived very late on the first night, but pre-booking a taxi through the hotel meant we had no problems getting from airport to the Pure White. Despite the late hour, the receptionist was very helpful and we were impressed by the style and cleanliness of the hotel. Room is great, breakfast is as you would expect from a buffet, good selection for a light start to the day, bar is cosy and staff friendly. The bathroom is well stocked with towels, not very big ones though! and all the usual shower gels, shampoos etc. complimentary WiFi ( from which I'm writing this review) Overall, a very stylish, pleasant base for a two day stay in Prague

Room Tip: Room 101 was made up for 3 of us, very large room, great facilities, no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We found the Pure White Hotel via Trip Advisor and were optimistic from what we had seen. We always try to get to our hotels using public transport where possible as I hate spending the same on a taxi fare as I do on the flight! This was pretty straightforward, a bus from the airport to the Zilich subway station then twenty minutes on the yellow line to Florenc before switching to the red line to the brilliantly named Pavlova station. It's a five minute walk from there.

The hotel itself is not in the most salubrious of settings but it felt safe enough walking around late at night, there were plenty of streetlights etc. It's easy to miss the 'Pure White' hotel as it's a olive green building - the hotel maintains an understated appearance on the street which I liked - it felt like we were walking into an office or a private apartment entrance.

Check in was a breeze, plenty of info available and we were very impressed with the classy decor in the reception area. The receptionists both spoke excellent english and were very helpful.
The standard double room was a good size with everything you'd expect from a modern mid-range hotel - safe, mini-bar, kettle etc. Look out for the lack of UHT milk though, they provided a creamer type stuff which was revolting! Bathroom was a good size with a great rain shower, took a bit of figuring out but we got there in the end.

The interior of the hotel rooms is decorated in a modern style which is ok. Some really bizarre features including odd plastic bedside tables and a brown fabric headboard which dotted its way up to the ceiling! Not exactly to my tastes but clean nonetheless which is all you can ask! The bathroom interior was smart but let down slightly by a decent sized crack in the sink - obviously expensive to replace I guess.

The double bed was in the classic continental style of bolting two singles together but they also provide you with two single duvets which was a bit odd but did minimise blanket-stealing during the night. The pillows provided were massive so if you prefer a thinner pillow as I do then reception can get these changed for you.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't make any comment on that, though the dining room looked smartly laid out.

Be prepared to walk a little if you stay here. Some reviews state that the hotel is a 25 minute walk into town but that's a bit of an exaggeration I think - we walked at a steady-ish pace and it took us about 15 minutes to get to Wenceslas Square. A bit of this time was spent waiting to cross the busy roads too so don't be too put off by the location if that's your only concern.

Check out was easy though other reviews have mentioned that they have had minibar issues - we did a daily audit of the contents just to be sure! The hotel was more than happy to look after our belongings once we'd checked out as we had a late flight home which is always a relief.

All in all a very good stay at the Pure White Hotel - I would definitely recommend it to a friend but couldn't give them 5 stars due to the slightly out of town locale.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel facing the street and heard no traffic so I wouldn't wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 12, Prague 12000 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#65 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#90 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pure White, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.