We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corso Cafe - CLOSED

Corso Cafe
V Celnici 4 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 224 281 137
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, International, Mediterranean, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: The philosophy of Corso Cafe is based on perfect service, first-class coffee and excellent food - all enjoyed in an unforgettable atmosphere. Head chef Jan Ehrenberger prepares original dishes made from high-quality, fresh ingredients.An important component of a modern, healthy lifestyle is low-calorie dishes that please the palate, with tastes that complement each other. We feature freshly prepared salads, small dishes and pasta, and a wide assortment of homemade desserts to go with coffee. We have also placed great emphasis on breakfast. Our menu includes a Caprino salad with melted goat cheese, Marinated pork with dewberry and gorgonzola sauce, an outstanding homemade goat's-cheese cheesecake and freshly prepared tiramisu. For breakfast, in addition to modern cereals and yogurts, you can, of course, order baked ham or bacon and eggs.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Lovely little cafe right next to our hotel. Fair amount of vegetarian food. Great desserts. Cosy and very european chic. Wish we had had more meals during our trip there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    108
    11
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I spent a couple of lazy afternoon hours in this place before Christmas, reading a book, tasting a local beer and a nice glass or two of malbec and finally enjoying a very nice late lunch. The food (a garlic pasta and a spinach risotto with mozzarella and Parma ham) was some of the best we had during our four days in Prague. Putting together the atmosphere, the quality of food and beverages, the friendliness of service and the pricing, I'd say Corso Cafe offers a very good deal. The only minus was the toilet, which was not as clean as one could have hoped.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lousy service and attitude ruin the experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We wanted a light dinner and were staying at the Hilton just across the way. The hotel concierge recommended and there were lots of good TA reviews. Food was fine. And decent price -- the four of us ate for about $40 for a basic cafe meal. But the server/manager was rude, and when we didn't order wine or drinks other than bottled water, it just got worse. We had excellent experiences at every other restaurant -- high end or cafe. Except this place. If that doesn't matter, give it a try. But we wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
318 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great lunch, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this little gem while looking for a quick lunch. We were not disappointed. The service was quick and friendly. The soup and sandwiches were just perfect for lunch. I wish we could have gone back and tried some of the other menu items. It all looked delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice people!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice food, very good location! Excellent service from all the staff and reasonable prices. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corso Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corso Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.