We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Greek cousine with selection of Retzina and Metaxa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zorbas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zorbas
Ve smeckach 13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 608 308 990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,589 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Greek, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Greek cousine with selection of Retzina and Metaxa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been to this place several times, unfortunately location in Ve Smeckach street is not a place you would take your grandmother or chidren in the evening. Place is busy with private clubs, sauna massage parloures etc.
Zorbas cuisine is tasty and prices affordable but service not attentative enough. Waiter comes to take the order, asks one guest and leaves without asking the others.
Slow with serving drinks.

Try frozen yoghurt for dessert, others desserst are quite dry to eat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Velke Mezirici, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average food, terrible waitress”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The food was average and nothing special - I was looking forward to mousaka and cheese I have experienced in Greece - forget about it. The waitress was terrible, no smile at all and making troubles when paying.. I don´t go here anymore.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not impressed or maybe just an off night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had a number of dishes all of which were mediocre at best, service depended on who came to the table..

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good greek food, good service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Zorba's is based near Wenceslas Square (about 200 m) - turn the second street left when you go from the National Museum towards the square. The restaurant offers typical greek food (musaka, gyros, suvlaki, salats, desserts..) and about 60 kinds of wine from Greece and Cyprus. The restaurant offers lunch menu every work day, Thursday evenings include wine tasting...
Zorba's is divided into 2 parts, smoking and nonsmoking (back). The staff (owners very often) are very friendly and professional. Zorba's is my favorite restaurant when I want to go out with friend our just for a dinner with my husband. I can highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Zorbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorbas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.