We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer & tapas with Niki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Urban Adventures

Prague Urban Adventures
Blanicka 922/25, Praha 2 -, Prague, Czech Republic
+420 608 107 108
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$55*
and up
Ranked #21 of 280 Activities in Prague
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beer & tapas with Niki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I so rarely book tours when traveling for fear of being herded like cattle through tourist-congested streets while listening to generic information on a headset and desperately trying to remember which color flag I’m supposed to follow. In this case, however, I followed the advice of my travel partners and signed up for a beer and tapas walking tour. Pleasantly surprised, my small group of four from Southern California was paired with a woman from Oregon and one very engaging guide, Niki. Niki took us to smaller neighborhoods in Prague and introduced us to bars and beers that we may have never found left to our own devices. He immediately asked just enough questions to get a sense of our personalities, interests, and then used those small tid-bits to start customizing our experience. He had endless stories to tell about Prague’s geography, political history, culture, art and architecture, important people, and of course… the beer and food. Niki did all the ordering so we didn’t have to spend time thinking through how or what to eat or drink; and, there was a table waiting for us at every stop. We got around on foot, metro, and city bus. Our group was easily able to stay together (sans flags and headsets), the conversation flowed comfortably, and at the end of the night it was like saying good night to old friends. Niki is a very talented tour operator who is very generous with his knowledge. He created a spectacular and memorable first evening in the Czech Republic for us.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for this kind review, i should maybe blush while reading it.

It was really a special and magical evening and i felt like i met some good old friends that i have known for ages, if laughter makes one live longer, i think we prolonged our lives quite a bit during the evening.

I deeply wish we will meet again, share few beers and hearty tapas. Thank you one more time.

Sending you all warm greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Niki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    8
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
“Excellent company and tasty beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This activity felt more like meeting a friend for an evening out than meeting a beer guide. Niki was just great!
We had to reschedule our tour due to a sudden plan change and Niki agreed to meet us one day earlier. My boyfriend and I really appreciated his flexibility. We travelled to 2 different beer pubs where we had some super tasty beers! While in the second pub, we decided to stay put and simply enjoy the multitude of beers available. The expresso beer was simply amazing!
Niki ordered several Czech snacks to accompany our drinks and also payed attention to special food requests from our side. The house made potato chips in the second pub rapidly became the star snack of our evening.
Thank you, Niki and hope to meet again in Prague!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I should thank you. As you said, it was like being out with good old friends.

You can be assured that i won't forget our evening. Indeed, the fresh homemade potato chips and dips, it think ill never get tired of them and many other people fall in love with them during the tour also.

Happy travels, hopefully we will get to share few beers and laughs again. Thank you one more time.

Sincerely,
Niki, Prague UA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great tour for beer lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great way to experience more of what Prague has to offer beer lovers. Get to see more of Prague (off the beaten path) and taste a variety of micro beers, and a huge thank you to Niki for making the tour fun and interesting. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback and especially thank you for your great company. It was really nice and fun evening.

Happy travels and hope to meet you again.

Sincerely,
Niki, Prague UA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had a great time trying different Czech beers and Czech tapas. highly recommend giving it a go. Our guide told us heaps about the history of Prague and culture.
They hold up a sign at your meeting point and so easy to begin your tour.
You will be very well looked after.
I enjoyed it so much that i would go to Prague just to do it again.
It isn't a binge drinking contest.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New friends - great food & beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Niki was an exceptional tour guide who made us feel very welcomed into his beautiful city. We definitely feel like we have made a new friend and at the same time learnt a lot about the history of Prague. The food was absolutely amazing! and the beer is just as good. Top tour and I can't recommend it enough :) DO IT! you won't regret it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Frances,

It was truly a nice and fun evening, it really felt like being out with old good friends, thank you for your good company and thank you for the feedback, it means lot to us.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Your guide, Niki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Prague Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Urban Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.