We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time outside the us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Vodickova 5, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 224 946 063
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #992 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: American, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“1st time outside the us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

i have visited hotters a few times in america and my friends hadnt been to one so we tracked down the one in prague, its not the easiest to find but with the powers of the internet it did make it easier,if getting beer it works out cheaper to get a picher, i got the wings(hot) i probably should have went the next level up as they were not really hot more tangy but still really nice

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    99
    50
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Girls, food, beer.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hooters is a US brand bar and restaurant famous for it's attractive waitresses with lots of cleavage and skimpy shorts. The Prague one certainly doesn't disappoint in that respect. And service was very good too.

The food was a bit of a let down, it felt too much like 'fast food' - but that maybe because we were still full from a huge hotel breakfast! However, there is plenty of choice from snacks to burgers, steaks, ribs etc.

Being in a Hooters gave me mixed feelings. As a man, I enjoyed the sights of pretty girls but I couldn't help feeling sorry for them being ogled and having to be nice all the time. There were a lot of single men who chose to eat there - for obvious reasons. But it is suitable for everyone, including families.

To sum it up, think TGI fridays with cleavages and pert bottoms!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I'll start off by saying I love Hooters... I eat there here in America quite often and the food was better than at most of the Hooters here.
Do yourself a favor and order wings. This is what they are known for, besides the world famous Hooters girls. This place did not disappoint on either account. The girls were very friendly, provided great service and still took the time to small talk with it being so busy.
They had a good selection of beers and spirits.
Try a Becherovka and tonic "beton", it's a Czech mixed drink.
It's real close to Wenceslas Square, so it's easy to get to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We decided to try this place out with a group of friends. The place had a fun atmosphere and the waitresses were very friendly and pretty as advertised. Especially the friendliness can be seen as an advantage since they have clearly been told to emphasize good service. The food was very tasty and salty, not really that different from premium fast food restaurants. Prices were acceptable and the whole thing was in general a fun experience. Give it a try! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not great...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Came here as part of a hen weekend. We really liked the novelty and whilst the girls in there were friendly, the service was really bad. One of our group was veggie and whilst we didn't expect too much from a burger bar, it was disappointing that she asked for an egg and cheese sandwich and was given an egg, cheese and bacon sandwich. She was also told she would need to pay the full price of an egg and cheese burger! Shame really as we were really looking forward to this!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.