We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artharmony Pension and Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Artharmony Pension and Hostel to your Saves list
Artharmony Pension and Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Jecna 509/12, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Splendid!!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great hostel with wonderful and creative design, as well as very helpful, friendly and easy-going staff! One can find there everything for long and comfortable stay. The hostel is located just a couple of meters away from the Old Town. I strongly recommend to stay there, it's awesome! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
665Vladimir62, Owner at Artharmony Pension and Hostel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    41
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
13
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff at Art Harmony enhanced my stay greatly. They were friendly, courteous, and helpful with tourist recommendations. The Vladimir dorm was great! Cool earthy decor. I also stayed in a private room. The bathroom wasn't as nice as the public one, but it was still functioning and clean. Jakub was really nice and he helped us book a Pub Crawl, which I would highly recommend. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were a group of 7 friends travelling from Bratislava to Prague. The place was perfect, really nice, clean and peaceful. It's well located, so if your are young you don't have to take the tram. Also if you want party, the hostel is close to Wenceslao Square (with a lot of pubs and great discos).

If i have to say something "bad" about it, there's just one kitchen for all the hostel, but usually there's nodoby there.

If we go back to Prague, we'll go here again. No doubt.

Room Tip: Every room are great. It's not needed to book for a private room, 'cause every barthroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was a great hostel in every possible way! I've stayed in many hostels but this was by far the best. Rooms (we saw several of them) were all unique and beautifully decorated. All the premises were clean and cozy and the kitchen was really good. There were also a WiFi connection and computers to use. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful, special thanks goes to Jakub who helped us a lot while our stay in Prague. The overall atmosphere was very pleasant and if going back to Prague I'm definitely staying in Artharmony again and I will also recommend it to all my friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Really enjoyed it here - we booked a 4 person (Kevin) and a dorm room. Decor is awesome and I havent really seen anything like it. The room was built on two levels so it didnt feel squashed and had its own bathroom and hallway too.We were there for a night but easily a longer stay would be enjoyable. Secure with buzzed access through 2 gates and a real respite from the town. Close enough to walk everywhere you need to. Good price and great welcome. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Paulowna, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a very special place to stay.
The interior is something i have now experienced for the first time.
Staff is nice and friendly and everything is nice and clean.

Only one little point of interest. The bed linnen you get to sleep under are not made for winter. So close the windows and put on the heater.... Hahaha.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Gallen, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I enjoyed very much my stay in this hostel. The decoration and ambient of the place is wonderful and very original. The way it was structured the dorm (with curtains to make privacy for some beds, and with a fridge and a table inside!) makes it very confortable. It has plenty of services, the kitchen is excelent and there's one in each floor, the toilets and showers are enough and wonderful decorated as well. I got to feel like in my house.
The staff would also help me feel like at home, very helpful and loving. Except for one person of the 3 I had the pleassure to meet. This one was rude and unfriendly, and it's the only thing that I didn't like.
The location is perfect. It's a bit away of the crowded and full of turistic stores and bars, so it feels a little bit more "authentic", but still you can arrive to the old city square in 15 minutes walk, or with the tram in front of the hostel door, or the underground 2 minutes walk down the hill. It has as well a supermarket next to the underground gate.
I would absolutely recommend this hostel.

Room Tip: I stayed in Vladimir's room in the 2nd floor (reception is in the 3rd). My room was wonderfully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#55 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Lipa
Hostel Lipa
#17 of 565 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Praha 5
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
#23 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#12 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#47 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#29 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artharmony Pension and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artharmony Pension and Hostel

Address: Jecna 509/12, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Artharmony Pension and Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 15 rooms with the total capacity of 70 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 3 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Artharmony Pension and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artharmony Pension and Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.