We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel, great amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Prague Castle Suites to your Saves list
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Albany, OR
Level Contributor
244 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Small hotel, great amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites was beautifully appointed, comfortable, had a huge bathroom and large room, a balcony overlooking a shared courtyard, and wonderful breakfasts (not buffet, but with actual choices). The rooms had chandeliers, there was wine and cheese tasting every afternoon, umbrellas to borrow, competent and friendly people in every part of the business, and it was right under the castle! A short walk (mostly uphill), and we were at the castle and parade grounds, or could go up into a tower at the church and see the whole city. The neighborhood had plenty of restaurants, but it was not far to the Charles Bridge to walk into the old town. There are only eight suites, and it's in a quiet neighborhood close to the Senate, with its beautiful grotto and owls, near a square where the trams stop. A very charming place with an extremely capable staff.

Room Tip: We were off the street in the green room (the key had a large green "jewel" that matched o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites soon!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
184
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

European vacation we visited quite a few places but there are only a couple of hotels we will remember. One of them will definitely be the Alhimist. The service was just the best. They organized our whole stay and everything what they suggested turned out exactly as they described.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites!

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very special place, well located about a 5-minute walk from Charles Bridge and just below Prague Castle. The staff are amazing, especially Eddy and Albina. Neither could do enough for you from booking taxis, tours and musical events to serving coffee and wine. Felt very pampered and special. Hotel has only 8 rooms, plus spa and exercise room. Not recommended for children under 10 years, I would suggest. We will stay again here in a heart beat!

Room Tip: We loved the 'Amber' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites and we very much appreciate the time of sharing your impressions of the hotel and our city. It was a real pleasure and honor to share your comments with all my team and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Albina and Eddy miss you and we all would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites in the beginning of July for 3 nights. This property, the staff, the location and the accommodation all receive our highest marks! Situated not far from the castle and the major sites of Prague, we walked everywhere during our stay even though we did have a car which the staff stored for us at one of their other hotels during our stay. I agree with the other reviewers in that the staff are all beautifully trained to assist you with any and every need from booking and recommending restaurants to directing you to particular locations. Each staff member we encountered was as professional and delightful as the last one (which says a lot). The interview process must be extensive to find such "top notch" individuals. Alex is wonderful as butler, chef and server at breakfast. But staff is not all this accommodation offers. The rooms and common areas are elegant and beautifully decorated with antiques and art. Our room was comfortable and perfectly appointed and I loved that you could refresh yourself with drinks from the fridge without being charged. What a nice 'touch" compared to so many hotels where you are afraid of being overcharged for a bottle of water from the fridge! There was a wine and cheese time offered in the afternoons but unfortunately we were never able to make it as there is so much to see and do around Prague.
Breakfasts were served in an amazing dining area, and we enjoyed visiting with other guests at the big round table. We used the gym downstairs each morning and though small it was very well outfitted for a good workout! All the other reviews seem to describe our experience perfectly so I won't repeat what's been said, but we will certainly book this hotel again the next time we visit Prague and will recommend it to all of our traveling friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for sharing all your kind words with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I’m truly happy that you’ve had a memorable stay with us and all the team and especially Alex did such a good job once again. We are continuously working on improving our products and your positive comments are the best reward to us.
Thank you again for sharing you opinion!

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. In this case please let me know, if I can be of any assistance with your booking.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivarolo Canavese, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We've spent 4 unforgettable days in Prague, and we enjoied everything of this magic city, but we would like to make a special mention to Alchymist Prague Castle suites. We strongly reccomend to all Who want to treat themselves in a luxury ancient palace in the heart of Mala Strana: Rooms are simply fantastic, you will be surrounded by art and comfort. All the staff is absolutely professional and devoted to care customers and ensure that your stay in Prague will be really fantastic.
We also enjoied a dinner in Alchymist Club Restaurant, eccellent food and service as well, not so far from the hotel.
A great thank you to Alchymist Staff for wonderful experience from Flavio, Antonella and Martina.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites soon!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I could not imagine a better experience. The staff (Ty, Lucy,Eddie, Alex and the girl whos name I can't remember) met our every request and were dead on with every recommendation. As for the hotel itself, what a beautiful building. With the many bohemian glass chandeliers and wonderfully decorated rooms you can spend time just exploring the nooks and cranies of the place. The hotel was conveniently located between Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge with a 5 minuet walk to each, and a 15 minute walk to the square. The area could not be safer (although I don't think there are any problem areas in Prague.) it is right next to government buildings and embassies. The rooms are well a pointed with large batrooms and comfortable beds. Overall this hotel has the feeling of staying in a B&B along with the luxury and professional staff of a major hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. Your comments about our staff, perfect location, rooms and the breakfast made all my team very happy. We are continuously working on improving our products and your positive comments are the best reward to us. Thank you again for sharing you opinion!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Looks that everything has already been said, but i'll try to find more superlatives. It's really unbelievable how unforgettable the hotel and staff could be. Our romantic holiday was absolutely perfect, there was nothing what we've could been ask more. Hotel and rooms were perfect, staff and service was really more than perfect. I just don't have enough words to describe what we've been experienced. Thank you Alex for everything what you did for us! and Joseph and everyone of the staff, you really made our holiday unforgettable. Unforgettable. Thank You!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites soon!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well (U Zlate Studne)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.