We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, reasonable service, excellent idea of swings outdoor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mustek Restaurant

Mustek Restaurant
Na Mustku 8, 110 00, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic
420 602 681 250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #601 of 4,245 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
usa
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable service, excellent idea of swings outdoor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We like this place, even though it is located in the narrow passage from the Old Town to the Wenceslas Square which is thronged by tourists. Sitting out side on one of their swings and having beer is a very nice experience (but people passing by will stair at you if you actually do rocking).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    115
    47
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of good restaurants in the central of Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant accidentally, and it's not bad. They provide traditional Czech Cuisine such as grilled pork leg (big portion), duck liver, etc. They taste good. The service was good enough. They don't have baby changing room. In this restaurant there's a unique challenge, which is eat 1 kg meat or something, recommend for meat lover or big eater.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Our first meal in Prague and it didn't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

It was e first Czech meal we had and the restaurant did it disappoint. After we were bristly served and helped through the menu, the food that came was amazing. The lamb fell of the bone and the chicken so tasty.we had the dumplings just cause we had to( not my idea of great food but we had to try it and so do you) . The atmosphere is festive with people dressed up and jolly. We hear that Monday and Wednesday night it's a jazz theme as well which cold be lovely. The tables outside wing which is lovely when the sun is coming down with a breeze in our hair. The food is similar to all other Czech food which is relatively expensive but worth it for such good food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very central place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We just arrived to praga and we found this restaurant, the people was very nice, speak in english and the menu was in many languages, that was good. The prices was little expensive but well ok ( about 28 euros for two). The speciality of the house is the meat. I recomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Service is slow, waiters are arrogant. You can just take a seat if you have something to eat, if you would like to drink you can not sit down. You should feel happy that 'they serve you'.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mustek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.