We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malostranska Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Malostranska Residence to your Saves list
Malostranska Residence
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Malostranske namesti 24, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 348 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Beautiful and quiet flat well located in Prague. Near Charles Bridge. Staff well educated, fast check-in. Fully functioning and brilliantly equipped apartments all done with modern appliances (fridge, freezer, kettle, toasted sandwich maker, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    29
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
31
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My sister and I recently went to Prague and were blessed to stay at Malostranska Residence. This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Prague. It is just below the castle and only a block from the Charles Bridge. I love this quiet side of the river. Malostranska Residence is just beautiful. Our room was divine, clean, comfortable and serene. The bed was excellent and the shower fantastic.
There was a very complete kitchen and the refrigerator was stocked with water and wine and chocolate. Who could ask for more. Breakfast is available in a nearby cafe for a modest extra charge, but we ate in our room when we wanted. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: we loved the fourth floor, but do not know any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This experience at Malostranska Residence was above my expectations. Friendly staff upon arrival. My room looked over St. Wenceslaus Church and look over to the right and there was Prague Castle. Ideal location additionally with Charles Bridge a few steps from the front door. Wonderful room and it was checked and tidied up daily (we were there for four days). I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic Prague experience in Old Town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Wow. A spotlessly clean modern hotel / apartments right in the absolute centre of Mala Strana. Friendly English speaking staff. Buzzer / Intercom system from the street to each room. Fully functioning and brilliantly equipped apartments all done with modern appliances (fridge, freezer, kettle, toasted sandwich maker, oven, pots and pans etc). The building itself is a tasteful old building that has been well refurbished with attractive paintings and architecture.

The location is approx. 2 minutes wall from Charles Bridge. It is right opposite the tram stop (12, 20 & 22) that is one stop from Malostranske Metro (Green Line). Some good bars and restaurants in the area and a fantastic spot to base yourself without the chaos and 'tourist traps' of Old Town.

So good, I'm staying there again next month.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This appartment was well located, and we managed to park close by on the street outside (parking is with a local permit from reception). The appartment was fairly small, with no separate living area, with the kitchen and dining area at one end of one bedroom, with a separate shower room and bedroom. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. We had breakfast in Starbucks over the road, but the hotel has an arrangement with a local restaurant if you prefer. There were some lovely restaurants near by for dinner.The staff were friendly, although not always there. We had no view of anything unless we really lent out of the window, when we could glimpse the Charles' Bridge.

Room Tip: Don't get room 45 if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The apartments are amazing. Super view of Prague Castle from balcony and bedroom. Charles Bridge is a stones throw away. Some good little restaurants in direct vicinity. Hotel staff super friendly and helpful.Fully exceeded expectations. - absolutely stunning.
Apartment also had great audio visual set up with connection for any aux or iphone devices. Some tunes whilst appreciating the stunning view at night and day.
I would say that the only thing that lets this residence down is the pictures on its own website and other hotel sites, they need updating, as they do not accurately represent how awesome the apartments actually are. The one we stayed in was superb and good for group friends for a city trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella G, Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
This is very honest of you, we will definitely improve the photos quality on all servers, thanks for advice!
You are very welcome anytime with friends or family members.

All the best wishes from Prague!

Malostranska Residence Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The appartments are located in great location, in center of of Prague - 2 min walk to Charles Bridge and 10 minutes to Prague Castle. Rooms are big, clean and have stylish interior. Staff are very friendly and helpfully.

Room Tip: If you travel by car, please make sure to book the parking place/garage also. It is very hard to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Malostranska Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malostranska Residence

Address: Malostranske namesti 24, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 348 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malostranska Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Prague at Residence Malostranská offers the highest accommodation standard in the very heart of historic Prague. The Residence is located close to the river Vltava, Charles Bridge and other beautiful bridges at the distance of 5-10 mins walk. We have three types of suites available: Presidential Suite (160m2) for your absolute comfort, the smaller Executive Suite (55 – 120m2) and our cosy Deluxe Suite (25 – 30m2). You will not find more luxurious accommodation in all of Prague. All of our suites are equipped with luxurious stylish furniture, kitchen and accessories, Jacuzzi and LCD TVs.The suites look out onto the quiet streets of the historic centre of Prague. The Deluxe suite looks out onto the Charles Bridge, and the Executive suite offers a view of the St. Nicholas Cathedral, Lesser Town Square and the beautifully-lit Prague Castle. The Presidential Suite offers a view from two balconies, one of which you can sit on and sip a glass of wine and enjoy the magnificence of Prague Castle, on the second balcony you can watch the busy traffic on the Charles Bridge.We are pleased to serve even the most demanding guests and offer them home-like atmospthere in the heart of Prague. If any of these suites have captured your attention, choose one, take a look at the photos and reserve it today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Malostranska Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malostranska Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malostranska Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.