We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charles Bridge Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Charles Bridge Apartments to your Saves list
Charles Bridge Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   U luzickeho seminare 18 | Mala Strana - Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked two nights for a family of five. The address where you need to attend given on the internet is not where the apartments are. they are a short walk down the road. I was pleasantly surprised. the apartment had three bedrooms and was quite spacious (except for the kitchen). We enjoyed Prague so much we asked to stay for another night, which they allowed us to do.

The location is its best feature as you are only a short walk from the Charles Bridge. I recommend it and would stay there again in a family group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    11
    10
    8
See reviews for
40
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a group of 6 adults travelling. They forgot to enter our reservation in their system. I would definitely recommend getting a confirmation from a manager, and confirming it again a week afterward. They should give you a booking number.

Anyway, they put us up in one apartment 100 yards from the Charles Bridge one night, then another apartment just 1/2 kilometer away for the other two nights. The apartments were actually serviceable for 6 adults, provided you aren't interested in much privacy. We were all travelling together and spent most of our time out hunting Pivo, so there wasn't much problem for us so long as the beds were comfy (which they were.)

With the right group of people, this is a great deal. For all the trouble, they were very reasonable and helpful. They just had some problems on the front end with entering our reservation in their system.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked on the internet for 6 people and one day after added a request for an extra bed. As I had no answer after submitting this extra request in the system, I directly wrote an e-mail to the management and they told me an extra-bed was €15 per night. That was 2 days before arriving. When I arrived at the reception, I told we were seven (6+1). The girl at the reception told me that we had a problem because the reservation was made for five. She told me to pay for 2 extra-beds (€30/night). I showed her the confirmation of reservation for 6 from my mailbox but she continued telling me I should pay for 2 extra-beds. I told her I was not ready to pay that and was answered that as it was the week-end, all the apartments and hotels were booked (i.e. good luck to find something else). I insisted until she called her boss who agreed. We ended up being 7 people in an apartment for 5, paying €15/night for what was in fact one bed sheet on the sofa...
=> First attempt to make us pay 2 extra instead of one although our reservation made on the internet was totally regular appeared to me as a rip off.
=> In the end, the service proposed (6 people apartment + extra bed) was not delivered as we stayed in a 5 people apartment with people slipping on a sofa.
Although, I have to admit that the guy who made our check out seemed to be a nice guy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The pictures are deceiving. I called in advance to request a particular apartment and according to management, it was not available because the stairs were being repaired. So they booked us in another apartment. The pictures sent to me prior did not reflect the apartment at all. I was disappointed with the appearance of the apartment and with the building's functionality; the apartment looked old and it was on the third floor in a building with no elevator. Carrying up all the luggage for 6 people was very strenuous and quite difficult. The apartment was a good size for 6 people; 4 double beds and two full bathrooms. The location was terrific; close to Charles Bridge and close to shopping and dining. Our apartment did not include parking and parking is very difficult to find in Prague and it is extremely expensive. I recommend that you do this research in advance. All in all, the apartment was adequate in appearance but the location was amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I just stayed in one of the Charles Bridge apartments. The staff was really helpful, the rooms were clean and had everything, they promised. The only complaint is, that the apartment was too close to the Charles Bridge, which is too crowded to cross, when going to the old town from Mala Strana. Luckily, there's not a long distance between the bridges in Prague.
Outside the window on one side of the apartment, we stayed at, there was a restaurant. Through another window, we could see the Kafka Museum, so it's very urban, very central and the only time, we didn't just walk to our destination, was when we left the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After reading other reviews ( half good half bad ) i went with mixed feelings but was very pleasently suprised how good it was, i travelled with five friends and we stayed in the apartment just near to the American Embassy, about 5 mins walk from Charles Bridge, it was very clean, spacious and nice and quiet, we felt very safe and the lady in reception was really friendly, i loved Prague... such a fantastic city to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very polite and helpful lady at our late checkin (10PM). Our apartment on Templova street was middle of an old town without parking, but garage is just minutes away (25EU/day). We got 3 rooms, 2.5 baths all renovated with modern new amenities. For 2400Kc a night you won't find much better deal. We were very happy with the stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#104 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#155 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Apartments

Address: U luzickeho seminare 18 | Mala Strana - Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charles Bridge Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charles Bridge Apartments are situated in the very heart of the old town of Prague, just a few steps from the famous Charles Bridge,the backbone of the city. Most apartments are situated in the picturesque Lesser Town (In Czech 'Mala Strana', just below the Prague Castle.Charles Bridge Apartments offer a wide range of apartments from small studio´s to spacious 4-room suites, all with private facilities and kitchens or kitchenettes.Each apartment is different in its character and furnishings, some are designed and renovated in a very modern way, some are more traditional however all comply with described standards of equipment. All Prague major sights are within a walking distance. Charles Bridge Apartments offer affordable, cosy and comfortable accommodation in the most beautiful and romantic part of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Charles Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charles Bridge Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.