We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charles Bridge Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Charles Bridge Apartments to your Saves list
Charles Bridge Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   U luzickeho seminare 18 | Mala Strana - Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Not sure what those who wrote negative reviews got but the apartment we stayed in for four nights over the New Year period was ideal for our purposes. We got exactly what we wanted and more. It was a spacious clean and warm apartment with two double bedrooms en-suite. there was an extra toilet just off the living area. The apartment was on the third floor - second from top - and was serviced by a lift (an elevator) so there was no problem with walking up flights of stairs if you did not want to. It could not have been more central, so if that is what you are looking for, this is it. We were in Karlova Street just one minute from Charles Bridge with the old town square being around the corner literally two minutes away. Notwithstanding that when we went out onto a noisy and vibrant street when we left our building, what with all the tourists about, we hear nothing of that when inside the apartment, it was perfectly peaceful. There is a supermarket just 5 minutes away where you can get all supplies for breakfasts etc. Probably one of the best apartments I have stayed at on any of the city breaks I have been on and there have been a good number. I would recommend this to anyone going to Prague - you cannot be disappointed. Go for it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    8
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

These apartments are in a great location that is a lot quieter than Old Town, but still within walking distance across the river. For Prague this is a good buy, but understand all the buildings are 100's of years old and asymmetrical. If you want luxury, stop booking budget hotels and go spend your money on a 4/5 star hotel. This is an apartment, which means no front desk. The location is great. We stayed on the bottom floor, had a full bedroom, full living room, and a large kitchen. Also a new large bathroom with bath tub. The floor was not level and squeaky, like every other floor in Prague. The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and clean. Great budget hotel. If you are more than 3 in Prague, someone is sleeping on a roll away in the kitchen. I think that's a rule.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We booked 3 bedrooms apts. Here is what they provided: a one bedroom apt but put bed in the formal bedroom, another bed in living room, and top this, 3rd bed in the kitchen. They bascially lied about what they have. Don't ever stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is what the blurb about these apartments says on booking.com (where we made our reservation):
"Charles Bridge, situated 350 metres from Malostranské Náměstí Tram Stop in Prague, offers rooms and apartments with free Wi-Fi. Some of the leisure activities available nearby include hiking and cycling. All of the accommodation at Charles Bridge Apartments has a satellite TV with a DVD player and a modern bathroom.
The Franz Kafka Museum is 200 metres from the hotel. The Vrtbovska Gardens and Wallenstein Palace are a 10-minute walk away. Charles Apartments is 15 minutes’ walk from the Old Town Square.
The hotel has a tour desk, car rental service and offers an airport shuttle upon request."

Well, we arrived at the designated address after taking two metro trains and a good walk to get there only to find that we were being put up in totally different accommodation in the centre of the Old Town - we had been passed over to the company "Old Town Apartments" who provided us with (suitable) accommodation in a residential building up three flights of stairs (no lift). Noone could explain why we had been moved like this. We particularly wanted to stay in the part of town where the Charles Bridge Apartments say they were located. While the apartment we got was OK and the location was OK, it was not at all what we had booked. We paid extra for breakfast which we did because we assumed it was in the building where we were staying. As we were re-located this was not the case - we were provided with vouchers for breakfast at a nearby restaurant. I want to be clear that the accommodation and service we received was fine but it was not satisfactory because it was not what we booked - and the people dealing with us seemed to think that that was fine. We would not book with Charles Bridge Apartments again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesBridgeBB, Manager at Charles Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear guests,

we are once more sorry for moving you to our alternative apartment during summer.
The reason was that our neighbor started reconstruction of his house and courtyard which is also the entrance of one of our apartment.

The construction works were so noisy and dusty that we were forced to stop the operation of this apartment. Therefore, we had to move several reservations to alternative apartmnent of the same quality. We are very sorry for inconvenience.

Please be assured that all the other apartments are quiet. This reconstruction affected only one of our apartment which is no longer in operation.

Very kind regards

Ondrej Pekny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Charles Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Apartments

Address: U luzickeho seminare 18 | Mala Strana - Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charles Bridge Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charles Bridge Apartments are situated in the very heart of the old town of Prague, just a few steps from the famous Charles Bridge,the backbone of the city. Most apartments are situated in the picturesque Lesser Town (In Czech 'Mala Strana', just below the Prague Castle.Charles Bridge Apartments offer a wide range of apartments from small studio´s to spacious 4-room suites, all with private facilities and kitchens or kitchenettes.Each apartment is different in its character and furnishings, some are designed and renovated in a very modern way, some are more traditional however all comply with described standards of equipment. All Prague major sights are within a walking distance. Charles Bridge Apartments offer affordable, cosy and comfortable accommodation in the most beautiful and romantic part of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Charles Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charles Bridge Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.