We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Klarov

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Klarov to your Saves list
Hotel Klarov
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U zelezne lavky 567/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

More than you can expect. It is not only a great hotel because of its ocation, room, service, it is also because of their staff, very kind and willing to assist you. They made of our visit to Prage an amazing experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Dayana,

Thank you very much for your stay at hotel Klarov and for your wonderful comments!
I will be very pleased to share them with the entire team.
I am very happy that we could make your stay the enjoyable and pleasant experience and hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Prague!

With kindest regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    75
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
152
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All of the staff was pleasant and extremely helpful. You get an email a from the hotel a few days before your arrival asking for any preferences for the room and giving general information about Prague....we thought this was extremely thoughtful. We've stayed at many hotels and have never had an email prior to arrival with extra information. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is great given you can walk to all the sites within 10-15 mins. It's also on a quite street so you don't hear any outdoor noise at night. Overall we were extremely pleased with everything in the hotel, especially the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments with regards to your stay at Hotel Klarov Prague. I will be more then happy to pass your words of praise onto the entire team.
I am really happy that you have enjoyed great time in Prague and in our hotel and sincerely hope to welcome you back one day!

Yours,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great hotel and very helpful staff. The location is excellent to walk to all places of interest. Breakfast had a good selection. The rooms are of a good size and the bathroom was very big compared to european standards. Having a lift was very convenient.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are facing the Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Klarov Prague and for your wonderful comments.
I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be pleased to share your comments with the entire team!

We look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Klarov during your next trip to Prague.

With kind regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Carlos, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is very charming and located close to the city center, just across the bridge, in a somewhat quiet surroundings.This location allies proximity to the sites without the hassle of crouds. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Hotel Klarov and for your time to write such a nice words. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Prague and in our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the future!

With kind regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

In Hotel Klarov you feel as a VIP (very important person). All of the staff would like to help you in everything. The staff help in everything what you need. Book for you all kind of programs. They do research where and what kind of program you can have. It is very closed to the city center. We where very very satisfied with hotel Klarov and with the all staff in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Balint,
Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel Klarov and for your wonderful comments.
I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am more then happy to pass your compliments to all my colleagues.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back!

With kind regards,
Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Staying at Hotel Klarov is a great pleasure with friendly staff and spacious rooms. Have stayed here many times and always enjoy coming back to the hotel and its cozy atmosphere. The location is perfect close to the city center and old town and also accessible by tram or car. There are parking spaces just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Anders,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Klarov and for your time to write down such a nice comments. I will be pleased to share them with my team.
Thank you and we all hope to welcome you back again!

With kind regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice an quiet hotel. Only a few walking minutes to all the "must see" places.
Exceptonally friendly and helpful stuff.They made us feel very welcome.
Also we missed nothing at the breakfast buffet.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Renate,
Thank you very much for your nice comments, I am pleased to share them with the entire team.
I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Klarov and we hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Petra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Klarov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klarov

Address: U zelezne lavky 567/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Klarov 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Neoclassicism building from the 18th century in the heart of Prague. 26 romantic rooms in the UNESCO protected area under Prague Castle with high ceilings and views of Prague Castle, the Vltava river and the gardens of the Government. Klarov hotel enjoys a unique location in Mala Strana, 2 minutes walk from the castle steps, which will bring you to the Prague Castle. In 10 minutes of walking distance you will reach the Charles Bridge Museum and in 15 minutes Franz Kafka museum. Old Town Square is also located about 10 minutes walk. Hotel Klarov is located 100 meters from the metro Malostranska, which will take you in 5 minutes to the Wenceslas Square. Mala Strana offers romantic walks in the small tiny streets with many galleries, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Klarov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Klarov, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.