We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service but a little pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe Nero Tapas

Pepe Nero Tapas
Bilkova 132/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 222 315 467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #339 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Spanish, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I had a couple of courses and some wine with my girlfriend. The service was great and the food was very pleasant.

My only reservation that prevented a 5 star review was the price. The cost wouldn't have been out of place in London and you can eat the same quality of food for a fair bit less else where in Prague.

That said we jad a great time and left pleased with the experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    111
    20
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad, but nothing to write home about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Service friendly but very amatuerish! We went twice - very good pizza, but not crispy otherwise it would be great. Once I also had a plate of Spaghetti Carbonara which was cooked well and tasted great. Ambience poor, I could hear them working in the kitchen.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza made by an Italian pizzaiolo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We will be returning to this place often as the pizza was tasty, service great and prices were just right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice pizza in air conditioned clean restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they spoke some English! The menu had a lot of other things on offer as well, close to old town centre very handy to everything

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian near old town of Prague.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

this is a lovely little Italian restaurant near to the Old Town but away from the busy centre and just behind the exclusive shopping streets. If you are staying at the Inter Continental or President on the river it is just steps from these hotels. The staff are very friendly and efficient. there is a very warm welcome and the home made pasta was excellent, so much so that I am determined to have a go at making my own!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Nero Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Pepe Nero Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe Nero Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.