We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great introduction to Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours

Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours
Celetna 12, Prague, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 733 454 524
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 243 Tours & Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Free Tour at our office "Celetna st. 12"(in the passage), 25 meters from Old Town Square, daily at 11 AM and 2 PM (Friday and Saturday also at 10 AM).. Guides are wearing yellow T-shirts with yellow umbrellas. Tours are provided in English and Spanish and are 2.5 hours. We cover: Old Town Square & Astronomical Clock, Church of Our Lady Before Tyn, New Town & Wenceslas Square, Art Nouveau Municipal House, Prague Castle & St. Vitus' Cathedral, Jewish Quarter & Old New Synagogue, St. Nicolas Church, Jan Hus Statue, Charles' Bridge, Estates Theatre, Powder Tower...and much, much more!
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Great introduction to Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I definitely recommend the walking tour. It is free with the option to tip your guide at the conclusion. It takes about 2 hours total, and you see many of the main sights of Prague with a coffee break in between. It offers a wonderful history lesson so you understand more about what you are seeing. Jirka, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and humorous at times, always keeping the attention of our group. He also was able to answer any questions and provide Prague recommendations for those that asked, for example, more local lunch spots for us. I think it's worth taking the tour on your first day, so you get an idea and then return to the sights you want to explore in greater detail. My only downside to the tour was standing so far from some of the sights, rather than walking to them and then listening to our guide, so you only saw things from a distance at times.

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,817
    337
    14
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Intro to Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Highly recommend taking this tour on your first or second day in Prague. The tour lasted about 2.25 hours and took us around the old town, new town and Jewish quarter. Our guide Tom was very knowledgeable. We started with a group of about 25 , which somehow grew to over 30 once the tour started, however we took the tour on a Monday, hence the streets themselves were not as crowded with tourists and the group could move together quite easily.

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great way to start off your Prague stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We got into Prague around noon, checked into the hotel and went straight to the meeting point for the tour. This was a fantastic way to kick off your Prague stay as the tour touches on all the major landmarks and gives helpful tips of what to do/eat/etc for the rest of your stay.

Our tour guide was Jirka, who was absolutely awesome. He made sure to answer any questions, kept at a manageable pace with funny stories. He knows his Prague.

The tour really s free, but the guides depend on tips and trust me, you'll want to tip them as I'm sure all the guides are just as awesome.

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Prague Royal Walk Free Tour with Andrea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The free english tour with Andrea was very good! She had some nice stories and kept the history part short ;-)

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great way to learn about Prague's history.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

First thing we did when we got Prague. It was time well spent and we learnt things we have never picked up on our own. The tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. While it advertised as a free tour, you are strongly encourages to tip. In fact two guys who walked off before the end if the tour without tipping were branded as cheap by others on the tour. Saying all of that, it was a tip well spent and would recommend to anyone spending a couple days in Prague.

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours also viewed

 

Been to Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.