We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague Free guided walks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours

Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours
Celetna 12, Prague, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 733 454 524
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$13*
and up
Ranked #3 of 274 Tours & Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Free Tour at our office "Celetna st. 12"(in the passage), 25 meters from Old Town Square, daily at 11 AM and 2 PM (Friday and Saturday also at 10 AM).. Guides are wearing yellow T-shirts with yellow umbrellas. Tours are provided in English and Spanish and are 2.5 hours. We cover: Old Town Square & Astronomical Clock, Church of Our Lady Before Tyn, New Town & Wenceslas Square, Art Nouveau Municipal House, Prague Castle & St. Vitus' Cathedral, Jewish Quarter & Old New Synagogue, St. Nicolas Church, Jan Hus Statue, Charles' Bridge, Estates Theatre, Powder Tower...and much, much more!
stoke on trent
1 review
“Prague Free guided walks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A superb way to see and learn about the city. The guides in particular Diana (Yellow umbrella) and Janna (Lime green) were charming, lively and supremely well informed. Well worth the suggested 200 crowns 'tip' at the end.
ps: Janna: We owe you an apology. We did not give you enough money ! How can we get in touch ?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,104
    371
    15
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous free trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was an excellent tour, conducted by our very helpful guide who asked that we refer to him as George (as he said we'd never remember his Czech name!). We saw many bits of Prague that we'd missed in the previous days of our trip and heard many a tale of legend that enthralled us all. Overall a very good trip and well worth the tip we left.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bet for free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our guide, Adam, was energetic, funny, knowledgeable and adorable! We had been in the city for 2 days and decided to take the tour. Everything we had seen took on new meaning after hearing they history and also his personal stories Well worth every minute

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Free Tour Guide with Callum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After wasting our time and money on Martin's Tours, we stumbled upon Callum in front of the astroligical clock. We followed his tour for two hours around Prague. Hé was witty, funny and incredibly informative. His knowledge of Czech history was imparted with humour and depth. Do not waste your time and money on any other tour. Thank you Callum for à highly enterrtaining and informative two hours. Three english pommies from London.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great overview and way to start your holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our guide (Ashley) had an incredible knowledge of Prague, its history, culture, pubs, restaurants, sights and music. We did this free tour on our first day and spent the next 4 days exploring the places recommended on it, all of which were local and off the traditional tourist tack (except perhaps the Castle). Would recommend going on this as soon as possible when you get there, the rest of your holiday will be the better for it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours also viewed

 

Been to Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Royal Walk Free Tour-Discover Prague Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.