We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz dock Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jazzdock

Jazzdock
Janackovo Nabrezi, 2 | Riverbanks, Prague 5, Czech Republic
+420 774 058 838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 1,345 things to do in Prague
Attraction details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Jazz dock Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Do visit Jazz dock Prague @ saturday. They have a small fee, but it is at least something else to do.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Found by accident but well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Discovered this place on a walkabout Prague. Watched a teatime concert on a Sunday with jazz quintet playing dixie type trad jazz. Cocktails delicious as was the food. Stayed for the second band at 11pm which were a more contemporary band.
Great night out!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Admission staff ready for ripping you off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We went there last week and must admitted we just got there randomly and didn't know that they had a concert ongoing. The lady at the gate charged us full admission to concert and never told that concert is just about to finish. There we entered and within 5 min., all wrapped up. We would have appreciated a frank info about that at the gate, instead we felt being ripped off as tourists by another extortionate venue.

Leaving aside the admission episode, once inside, the drinks are ordinary and we have been to better jazz places in Prague than this one (if 5 min. Performance means something).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“best cocktails I've ever had , fantastic music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

These guys really know what they are doing , burning orange peel and rubbing it around the edge of the glass, fantastic cocktails and great music. On the upper end of the price scale for Prague but not expensive comparatively. My favorite bar in the world , I'm going back in January especially.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Welcome Detour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Headed for this venue as the show started at 10PM. Good atmosphere, reasonable prices and the staff made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzdock also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Jazzdock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazzdock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.