We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOod way to try Czech food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden restaurant

Green Garden restaurant
Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
+420 602 752 058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #443 of 2,849 restaurants in Prague
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Description: Green Garden Restaurant situated at the picturesque winter garden is ideal place for romantic candle light dinner. Original design of Green Garden Restaurant including extensive flower decoration makes the atmosphere memorable one. Green Garden Restaurant serves excellent Czech and international cuisine, including great steaks and homemade desserts. To satisfy your taste buds, our Chief puts emphasis to all dishes be carefully prepared from selected local produce and ingredients. Restaurant also serves a wide variety of drinks to cater to all moods, from new and old world wines to specialty coffees. Restaurant is open daily from 11:00 a.M. Till 10:30 p.M.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GOod way to try Czech food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Well cooked Czech food - good to be able to try this. We could have ordered different food, but decided to try this. Lovely strudel

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    22
    22
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average food at above average price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We ate here on our first night at the hotel as we were tired and it was convenient. The food was alright, but there are other restaurants not too far away which we thought were better and cheaper. The hotel drinks are expensive, but that is not unusual wherever you stay.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Went here twice on our trip. Good service, food is nicely presented, good quality local dishes. Not worth going out of your way but if in Wenzigova, try it, they also have little outside decked area and restaurant behind the bar area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I really liked the food here. Ate here twice during my stay. Service was good and even changed my order when I asked for roast potatoes instead of mashed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragero Municipality, Norway
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Zelena Zahrada ( "Green Garden") Address: Smilovskeho 12, Prague 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thjis is a very good and charming hotel in a residential area, f.eks 150 meters walking from aparthotel Sibelius.
Nice terrazed garden with waterfall and bassin with godlfishes etc. Supurb czech and Chines kitchen. Very good supply of both very good local and international wines,- and well educated waiters.
Affordable prices

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Garden restaurant also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Green Garden restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.