We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Beer Museum

Prague Beer Museum
Dlouha 46 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
732.330.912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #228 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pub, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: • 30 Czech micro-brew beers on tap • Delicious Beer Cocktails • Flavoured Beers for Ladies or Gents • Arrange Your Beer Tours, Beer Spa and other Activities • Garden Area and Traditional Beer Snacks • Learn about beer while you’re drinking it. Lots of historic paraphernalia and Cool Beer Facts • Dlouha 46, Prague 1
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“AWESOME experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

30 beers on tap, and you can get them in 5 beer samplers. If you want to try alot of the amazing beers the Czechs make, this is the place to do it! The food-- especially the chicken wings-- was great pub food too! A little smoky, but totally worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    286
    70
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large selection of beers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It's not really a museum, it's just a pub with a large selection of beers, even beer with cranberry or strawberry flavor (which by the way was terrible)
The beers were really good and you can chose to get as little as 0.15L in a really small price so that you can try many different types of beer!
I didn't really like the food so I wouldn't recommend it as a restaurant. If you want to try new types of beer this is the place for you, otherwise there is no reason for you to visit it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beer heaven!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Three of us were in Prague on 'beer business' and made a point of visiting this place. There are 30 taps of beery goodness, plus many bottles, offering the beer connoisseur nearly 70 beers!
As we're not fluent in Czech, a nice Irish chap who works there guided us through the various beers we chose to try. We tried about a dozen and the ones we didn't score we actually liked!
Well worth a visit just to sample the amazing amounts of different beers in offer!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best selection of beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stumbled on this pub by accident, then told my husband about it and he said this was one of the places on his list he wanted to visit, so we did, and were not disappointed. There is a huge variety of beers (30) and as everyone mentioned you can try all different sizes. The prices were a little higher than the norm, but still much cheaper than what you pay in Canada. Our waitress was very friendly and spoke great English. We only stayed for one beer, but then my husband and I returned the day we were leaving so that we could sample other beers. We sat at the bar, and actually did order the chicken nuggets and wings, and thought they were very good. The menu isn't very big, and probably could use a bit more choices, as if one sits there sampling all the beers they are going to want to eat something substantial. We only stayed for 2 beers, but will return on our next trip to Prague. Highly recommend this pub.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to sample regional beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place is a pub and with their vast beer selection, I can see why they call themselves a museum. We had the 10 beer sampler. We had the waitress pick our beers because there were too many to choose from. She just asked about our likes and dislikes, and choose for us. She did a great job because we enjoyed 9 out of the 10 beers. The staff is very friendly. This is a must see especially if you like beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Beer Museum also viewed

 

Been to Prague Beer Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Beer Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.