We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good selection of beer!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Beer Museum

Prague Beer Museum
Dlouha 46 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
732.330.912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #229 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, European, Pub, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: • 30 Czech micro-brew beers on tap • Delicious Beer Cocktails • Flavoured Beers for Ladies or Gents • Arrange Your Beer Tours, Beer Spa and other Activities • Garden Area and Traditional Beer Snacks • Learn about beer while you’re drinking it. Lots of historic paraphernalia and Cool Beer Facts • Dlouha 46, Prague 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
“Extremely good selection of beer!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you come here, you drink beer. Don't be a pain in the [--] to the bar tender asking for tea and what sort of tea they have: it's the Beer Museum, come on!!!
Take few minutes to explore the menu, then you can chose to sample a few beers for about Czk 25-30 a 20cl glass (a bit pricey, considering in some places 0.5L of beer is 29 Czk but worth the experience).
Inside the place is long, the atmosphere is the one of a pub.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    287
    70
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Quite what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Ok, so they have a vast variety of beers, at average cost for the new town side of Prague, but what spoilt it for us was the really pushy service. We had 300ml of 4 different beers each (didnt go for the taster), and every time we were nearly 1/2 way down the waitress kept on coming up asking us if we wanted something else. I am all for attentive service, but this was too much. It gave you the feeling that they just wanted you to consume as many varieties as you could in the shortest possible time. Probably wouldnt go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A bustling place :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Museum to me is one place where options available outweigh your capacity to consume...This place is just that and hence the name! An apt one!

There are so many varieties of beer to choose from, its exciting... Funnily, to choose 5 tasters out of those can be quite a memory game...since you have to carefully read what each beer is all about. And by the time you get to the fourth one you might forget the previous three...Lol...Thankfully, our table manager was quick and efficient. She even helped us with the fifth taster when we couldn't decide and what she brought us was good!

It is noisy in there, there's not an inch to move and you may have to share your table with strangers (we did that with another couple; they offered their table to us. Sweet!)...Also, like the rest of the pubs/bars/discos in Prague, it is very smoky but you wouldn't care about any of that, for after a while you'll be a part of this bustling place! In sync with its energy, gulping down tasters, trying to arrange the glasses in the order you liked; remembering each one's taste referring to the order list each time!

The prices are reasonable. Not a lot of options for vegetarians. But like I said none of it would matter...Just head there and enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wicked beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great beer! You can get 5 x 150ml tasters for around 110kc! Beer is so cheap in prague so i guess that is quite expensive in terms of prague but definately worth it if you want to try a selection! You can then buy a bigger size if there is a particular beer you like!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Good for beer lovers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very helpful staf who will help you navigate the difficult sea that is Czech beers. We were here at 10.15pm so didn't get to sample food but enjoyed Czech drink!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Beer Museum also viewed

 

Been to Prague Beer Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Beer Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.