We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jana Pehe Guide Services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jana Pehe Private Tours

Jana Pehe Private Tours
Prague, Czech Republic
+420 606 963 257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 274 Tours & Activities in Prague
Attraction details
New York City
1 review
“Jana Pehe Guide Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Jana Pehe is the best. I have been bringing undergraduate and graduate hospitality, tourism and sports students to Prague for 8 years with Jana providing guide services. Jana is exceptional in many ways. She is extremely knowledgeable about the history of the attractions not only in Prague but throughout the country. Not only does she make history interesting Jana also has a wonderful way of telling the story interspersed with a sense of humor. Jana is well organized and is always willing to spend extra time answering questions, If a student has a special interest, she
will go out of her way to incorporate those interests into the tour. I recommend her highly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we were looking for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Jana was just what we were looking for. She was knowledgable, friendly and made our tour personal. We contacted her and were able to book the following day, to my delight. She was up for whatever we wanted to see or do. We prefer walking. We began at out hotel, Barcelo
Old a town. We made our way through the town and all the way to the Castle. We spent 6 hours and enjoyed every minute. Thank you Jana.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Jana Pehe is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Jana guided two couples through Prague for a day and half in October 2012. She was a pleasure both as a guide and a person. The tours were well planned and informative. When we wanted to change the itinerary and have lunch, she knew where to go for great local cuisine. Jana is very friendly and interesting. She became a part of our group rather than just a guide. I would highly recommend both Prague and Jana. Jim.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I had 2 wonderful tours through Prague with Jana Pehe. One afternoon was spent in the Old and New Town and the next morning we travelled by metro and tram to the Castle walked from there to the Lower Town. Jana is an outstanding tour guide. She has a wonderful personality, is easy to talk with and extremely knowledgeable. She really "made" our stay in Prague and I would highly recommend her services. Thanks Jana!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Private Tours of Prague with Jana Pehe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We certainly enjoyed the time we spent with Jana Pehe (private tour guide) while we were in Prague. Her knowledge of the city, grasp of the events of history, and personal experience as a Czech citizen all contributed to making this an experience which we will not soon forget. Her pace seemed just right, and she delivered the information in a style which made it interesting but not overwhelming.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jana Pehe Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jana Pehe Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jana Pehe Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.