We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Price for Transportation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premiant City Day Tour

Premiant City Day Tour
ParkovistE Na PrikopE 23, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 606 600 123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 274 Tours & Activities in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The tourist agency PREMIANT CITY Tour s.r.o.was founded in 1992. It started its activities after the Velvet revolution in 1989 and is one of the greatest incoming agencies in the Czech Republic. Our business points are open 365 days a year. There are more than 17 destinations where we go every day. Every tour/trip is live guided and divided into tours of Prague, boat cruises and trips to Cesky Krumlov, Kutna Hora, Terezin, Karlovy Vary, Karlstejn, Konopiste etc.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Price for Transportation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I booked the tour through Prague Walker. They didn’t disclose the tour company’s name until the booking was made. Hence I didn’t have a chance to read previous reviews, which I agree with. I went to Kutna Hora with Primiant tour. The tour states that pick up was included at the hotel. On the day of the tour, a person from the company came and we walked to the kiosk. On the other tours I went on, pick up included meant pick up with a vehicle.
We spent 30 minutes in the Bone Church and 20 minutes in St Barbara Church. The guide handed us English pamphlet which explains the sites, the guide then went off by himself. If you like taking pictures, there’s no time to read the pamphlet, which by the way is returned to the counter at the end. At the Italian Court, we actually got a local guide. The entire tour was disappointing. It's cheaper to go by yourself.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    119
    26
    44
    46
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother - complete waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We went on a 3.5 City Tour of Prague (tour 3a of the packet). It was expensive $35 USD/person and a complete waste of time. The tour does not get you into any attractions, but rather walks you around the city. Our guide gave a tour in Spanish and English. He pointed out the major sites (we had a map that was just as effective) but then provided no additional history or explanation about anything we saw. It was a complete waste of 3.5 hours of a precious day in a beautiful city. Take another tour. Do NOT bother with this one. We also went on two other tours (Cesky Krumlov and Terezin) through this company (pre-booked could not obtain a refund) and were just as displeased. The guides are not taught the basics about provided good customer service or insightful tours.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A waste of our time"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This walking tour was sold to us as an English speaking tour but the majority was conducted in Italian with a much shortened version in English. Then when we asked a question we wouldn't really get an answer - either the guide's English was very poor and couldn't handle questions or he didn't know a lot and it was likely a combination of both. Our tour joined another tour group in the City Hall (whose guide was much better) but then spent far too long below ground. By this time we had had enough but couldn't leave as the underground tour was fully escorted. As soon we were above ground we left - there were more scheduled places to see even though the scheduled time was up.
The tour was not as stated and we learnt far more from a guidebook we subsequently bought.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very basic overview of Prague; not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I went on a tour which was about 3-4 hours including a boat ride. The group was composed of German and English speaking peopleband thus the tguide explained everything in two languages. The explanations were very basic and not in depth (or particularly interesting) and the guide was not at all an expert in the places we went to. For example: in the courtyard of the palace i asked him about different statues and if there was anything significant or unique about them. Usually he just said that it was a nice piece of architecture and that's it. However, when I was on a different tour that overlapped some of those areas, the guide explained what each statue repsresented and why it was built. If the tour cost 200 krones as opposed to 750 - it might have been worth it.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Premiant City Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Premiant City Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiant City Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.