We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple not pricy but pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Royal

Cafe Royal
Myslikova, 1343/24 | praga 2 120 00, Prague, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
224913037
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,469 of 4,195 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
KIRYAT MOTZKIN, ISRAEL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“simple not pricy but pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A variety of not expensive simple but fresh tasty food with smiling waiters. location about 200 M from the city center. A lot of locals eating in lunchtime. We felt our host wanted us to be pleased. Toillets clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    11
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had lunch here and found the food to be good. Plenty of choices and not pricey. Interesting to people-watch the locals -- I think we may have been the only tourists there at the time. Eat in the back area away from the bar if you don't want to be bothered with smoke (not a fault of this particular restaurant-it's true everywhere since Europe is still a land of smokers).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good and cheap food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

For our last night in Prague we had diner there as our hotel was across the street. We both enjoyed our food (chicken stuffed with spinach and chicken stuffed with ham and cheese) and it was cheap. No hidden charge. Probably our best diner in Prague within this category.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had Lunch here.
friendly and cheap.
Good Scoff and left feeling we hadnt been ripped off.
Dark beer here was nice too

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cosy cafe bar worth as visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice little cafe bar offering good food and beer. Somewhat off the main drag but if you stay at any hotels nearby then a good watering hole.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Royal also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.