We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Carllino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Carllino

Pizzeria Carllino
Thamova 26, Praha 8 | Karlín, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 8)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #447 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Praha 8
Prague
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lunch at Carllino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just back from only my second outdoor lunch of the year. I fancied a pizza so stopped here as there was space on the outside terrace (canopy covered). I had what they call the "Popay" which is cheese, tomato, ham, red onions, spinach and garlic. Have to say that it was a bit bland and no amount of pepper or oil could liven it up. Needed a stronger flavour i.e. stronger ham or maybe slices of garlic etc. Certainly ok for lunch and I'll go back. Service was quick but waitress did make the usual mistake of looking in another direction when she gave the change. Pizza and juice came to CZK172.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sestrières, Piemonte, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Went there twice both times the pizza was very good and not expensive. The staff can be a bit rude or maybe snobby is a better word for it. The pizza makes up for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible service, waitress is so rude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Pizza is good but Pasta and other kind of foods are awful. Servants are so rude, there is a servant with long black hair , she is so f* rude, she doesn't do her work well.
We were two people went there. one of us ordered pizza and the other ordered pasta. they brought pizza 15 minutes sooner than pasta.
when one person finished his pizza, they just served my pasta. that was awful. and when I protested she ( the rude waitress) said it was just 5 minutes and it's OK and why am I so angry?
so I went to complain to manager, the manager was on holiday.
There was a guy who was in charge. he said there is no need to pay for pasta. but he said is you are upset go and eat in Mc donnalds. CAN U BELIEVE IT?
Then I started to get angry. I said they are sooo rude and they have to appology.
Of course they didn't , they were so rude. Don't even go there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We went here the last night to spend som "dolleros" on food and drinks. Very good food and the drinks are very strong :3

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Good pizza, good prices, not very nice staff always

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Carllino also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Carllino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Carllino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.