We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Tip Trip

Prague Tip Trip
Old Town Square, Prague, Czech Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 278 Activities in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our team of professional pilots arranges an experience action at which can fly a plane even a man without experience and personally try what is it to be a pilot of real plane all-inclusive and so let his dream about flying come true at least for a while. If you love planes, freedom of movement, excitement and in addition it would allure you to sit in a real plane cockpit and find out what is it exactly about, then it's an action for you. Simpy come and try it out and enjoy a nice day with planes.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We did the Old Town tour and the Castle tour and had a great experience. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Many other tours are in large groups however, Tip Trip was small and made the experience more personal and able to ask more questions than if you were in a large group. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Prague free walking tour, city attraction, Prague castle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First time for us in Prague and we wanted to do a walking tour to get a good feel for the main attractions. We read about the free walking tours on Trip Advisor and easily found Jana near the Astronomical Clock in the old town square. Also out front of the main Tourist bureau. Look for the yellow umbrella saying Tip Trip Free Tour.Tours depart at 10.30 and 2pm. Because they are not paid up front, they need to deliver an informative and interesting tour to receive your payment. They certainly delivered this and more than earnt the 250 kroner per person as the expected rate of payment. This was less than half what you would pay to the organized tour companies and the experience was friendly and very personal and enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend using the friendly local guides whose knowledge of the town and it's history was first class.
September13, 2012

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Everything you ever wanted to see in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent a lovely day with Jana (Snr) completing the "Old Town, New Town and Jewish Town" tour in the morning and then returning for the "Prague Castle and Lesser Town" in the afternoon.

Despite the constant drizzle Jana regaled us with the history of Prague, her experiences of living under communism and what life has been like for Czechs throughout history.

A great introduction to the sights of Prague and well worth the tip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Walking Tour of Old Town/New Town & Jewish Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Did a wonderful free walking tour around the Old town, New Town and Jewish Quarter of Prague. It was very interesting, our guide Jana, was informative and entertaining, our 2.5 hours seemed to fly by and I certainly got to see some wonderful sights. You are asked to make a donation (the amount is up to you, based on your veiw/value of the tour) if you wish. The money is used to advertise the tours and pay the guides. Well worth the time and I had no problem leaving a tip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tour Prague with a Czech guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking to do a 'free' walking tour with Sandemans. Fortunately we met Jana (the older Jana!) who was up-front about the fact that all walking tours involved a tip of around 10euro if you were satisfied. The Sandemans tours were very busy and were being run by non-locals so we chose to head off (just the two of us) with Jana, a beautiful, well-spoken, well-informed and hilarious Czech lady. We really appreciated having a more 'intimate' experience with this tour as we could ask more questions which Jana really liked. She ended up giving us much longer than the 2.5-3hour standard tour as we were really interested in the history of Prague and also Jana's experience living under Russian influence. We feel like we really got a great insight into living in Czech both now and prior to the Velvet Revolution. As we are both interested in more than just seeing the sights but also the culture of Prague, this was a lucky find! Jana was extremely informative about everything we saw and catered to our interests (which she was extremely intuitive about), we just wish we could have done a tour of the Castle area with her too! I couldn't recommend this walking tour more for value, information, comfort, straightforwardness and also entertainment!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Tip Trip also viewed

 

Been to Prague Tip Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Tip Trip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.