We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, we recomend it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stara Prague

Stara Prague
Vitezna 530/11, Prague, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
+420 251 510 217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #370 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, we recomend it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We definetly recommend this restaurant instead of the ones located near the old city center, as the service and the atmosphere is really good. The quality of the food needs some improvement, still we would say that it is much better then other restaurants in the old city center.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    56
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for a quick good reasonable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped in for a quick snack in the afternoon. The service was good, the food was tasty and arrived quickly and the prices very reasonable. Would recommend this place for a good quick meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really like this restaurant, we sat outside on the garden terrace and enjoyed a lovely lunch and coffee. The prices were not too bad considering it's just below the Petrin area. Both the waiter and waitress were really friendly and looking after us well. Will definitely be back when in Prague again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had dinner with my wife and two children. All had authentic Czech dishes. Very fast and well prepared. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice food nice atmosphere decent prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was nice. I had the duck and it was nice, my partners chicken was too salty for my taste. I noticed that in other places too I don't know if it's traditional or not but they should let people know cose I would not have been able to eat it. I rated it 5 starts because my partner found it great. The bigger the price the bigger the portion, the chicken was about 140czk and was quite small, but the duck was almost more than I can eat at 190 czk. The deserts are simple (pancakes or crepes with fruits and/or ice cream) but very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stara Prague also viewed

 

Been to Stara Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stara Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.