We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghosts & Ghouls Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McGee's Ghost Tours of Prague

McGee's Ghost Tours of Prague
Tynska 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 723 306 963
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$20*
and up
Prague Underground Ghost Walking Tour
Ranked #51 of 274 Tours & Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MCGEE'S GHOST TOURS OF PRAGUE focuses on evening entertainment - ghost walks and walking tours to Prague's famous sites without the hassle of crowds and queues. Tours aim to entertain as well as inform, and are suitable for both individuals and groups. Since the tours run in the evening, they can easily be combined with our customer's daytime activities in the city. McGee's tours offer a unique and different atmosphere to daytime tours. The company was also featured on LivingTV's 'Most Haunted Live', 'Ghost Hunters International' and 'Dejay TV'.
Woodley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ghosts & Ghouls Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Interesting tour, very well presented. David (our guide) was dressed - as much as the temperature would allow - in clothing to set the mood, including a little oil lantern.
Anyone taking the tour should automatically include the underground section as it is so mood setting , and if you are of a disposition to see/hear ghosts or ghouls this is the place to find them.
Thank you David for the tour and to Mark for pointing us in the right direction for the booking.
Chris and Lisa.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    118
    38
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you like the macabre, this is a must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My guide, Emmanuel was superb! It was fascinating, filled with information about the underbelly of Prague. It really enhanced that mystic/magic side of Prague and made it come to life. We had several ladies on our tour who had orbs in their pictures and other creepy happenings. I will say you should add on the additional underground of Prague. This is a do not miss part of the tour and is not very expensive at all. Thank you for an amazing time and a wonderful experience!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prague Castle After Dark - Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had Bryan as our guide and he was truly memorable, giving us a fascinating insight into Prague culture, history and mysticism. His knowledge was encyclopaedic, given light-heartedly and enthusiastically. This made the city come alive for us. I think this tour is a 'must' if you want to feel you've really attuned to this atmospheric city. thank you Bryan!
Tersa & John Stokoe

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Our Guide Renata was perfect (great and usefull comments). I am French but her English was clear enough.

I fully recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Czech Ghosts Portuguese way - don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

For all of you travel enthusiasts out there and especially for the ones a bit weary of conventional attractions, the ghost tour is to be recommended. I can't really say how much of what we heard was actually based on real events from Prague's history (although some of it probably was), but the tour was very informative, a bit scary and, above all, lots of fun. Our guide Emanuel, although being from Portugal, managed to capture the spirit of old Prague. And even though the pure facts are interested enough, I think what makes this tour great is the way Emanuel guides it. He's not only professional, but you can sense he's also enjoying himself... and that's (among other things) what makes a good guide. We did another tour with him (Underground Walk) and it was equally great. So, if you decide to do one of McGee's tours, make sure you ask for Emanuel. You won't regret it...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGee's Ghost Tours of Prague also viewed

 

Been to McGee's Ghost Tours of Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McGee's Ghost Tours of Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.