We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy with my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trevi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Trevi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uruguayska 540/20 | Praha 2 - Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 668 hotels in Prague
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“happy with my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel. Excellent selection at breakfast. Lift. English speaking staff. Train line was down so the staff helped me with accessing the tram.
Not within walking distance of the sights but an easy 10 min public transport trip into the city.
I got a 72 hour public transport ticket which was great. Just need to validate it in the machine on your first use.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    53
    27
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
41
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spacious and elegant hotel. The room we stayed in was very modern, with a flat screen, tv, lovely furniture and a balcony. The bathroom was very modern. We have stayed in Prague before, but this hotel really made our stay in Prague extra special. It is quite far from the central area, but we didn't mind the walk. There were lovely little bars and restaurants round about. I would recommend this hotel. Lovely!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, overlooking gardens. The ones facing the street may be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piestany, Slovakia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Very good place, near underground and tram station, good access to all tourist atractions. The breakfast was little bit poor, but not too bad. I recommended this hotel and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, close to the tube. Very quiet neighborhood but within 2 stops to center of town. We were traveling with our 10 year old and the set up was perfect. Enough room for everyone. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Cozy rooms, wifi in the room, clean bathroom. Not really exellent breakfast but you'll never stay hungry

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very Spacious rooms + Balcony on courtyard.
Very good service.
Room was clean on arrival.
CNN was the only English channel available.
Breakfast was basic but enough.
Location is not exactly in the center but easy to reach on foot or by metro.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Near to the subway and supermarket. Quiet and a short distance walk to the subway which is less than 5 minutes away.

The staff during the day shift was helpful and guide me on where to visit. Prior to my visit the team at hotel trevi gave me detail instruction on how to go to the hotel with subway and also thought me what kind of ticket to buy. Thank you hotel trevi team.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Address: Uruguayska 540/20 | Praha 2 - Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trevi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.