We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Dinner and Drinks-Go There” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jewel Cafe Bar

Jewel Cafe Bar
Rytirska 3 | Jewel Hotel, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
+420 725 365 302
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 4,243 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Czech, Tapas, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: It is a place that will absorb you with its uniqueness and ambient atmosphere. More than 10,000 crystals will attract your eyes. Sense of smell and taste will be satisfied with our fine modern cuisine ( Every two month you can look forward new menu from our chefs. Similarly, world's famous cocktails and special collections of Martini will fulfil your passion for taste. The sense of hearing will be taken care of by selected lounge DJs.
Wattens, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner and Drinks-Go There”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We basically ran into that restaurant, just by checking the menu. It looked attractive and we sat down. From the first moment we felt welcome. The waitress was really funny and great. We had a great dinner there. Not to mention the drinks which are awesome. A good selection of wines, and exceptional signature drinks. We returned the next evening, and had the same great experience.
You have a group of people who can't decide between traditional bohemian food and modern cuisine? go there ! The choices are few (which is good, as ll food there is great). Traditional food is excellent, and so are all other dishes. Someone wants just something small ? The Tapas menu is just as good !
In a nutshell: a great place to have a good evening

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    31
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just ate here this evening, husband had steak cooked to perfection with lovely veg and real fries, I had 2 tapas and a portion of chips. Food was lovely well cooked and presented. The only disappointment was that there was only 3 prawns and the goats cheese was tiny. Would eat here again but order a main course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkunert, Manažer at Jewel Cafe Bar, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear anniek_11,

We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your recent experience within Jewel Café Bar.

We ensure a nice and professional service to our guests.

I would just like to mention one of many definitions of Tapas:

Tapas is not a particular type of food. Anything can be tapas - paella, croquettes, ham and cheese on toast, truly anything. As long as it is small and served with your drink - it is tapas.

At Jewel Café Bar Tapas portions are above standards.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,

Tonći Lončar

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and beautiful space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have eat tapas and the special burger. The all food was very good and nice presented. We have drunk the amethyst cocktail and it was superb

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthGa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast - Reasonably Priced - Each Morning in Prague!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Staying at a nearby apartment near the historic city center, my son and I ventured out in search of coffee and breakfast on our first morning in Prague. Thankfully, we stumbled on Jewel, in the ground floor of what appeared to be a small boutique hotel/inn. A sign out front advertised full breakfast for 8 Euros, so we stopped to inquire. The very friendly hostess explained that, yes, there was a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service kitchen, all for one price, including coffee, juices, everything.... Hoping the language barrier wasn't making things sound too good to be true, we decided to give it a try. We opted for a table outside on the sidewalk - it was a nice, crisp morning - and ordered our coffee (a double esspresso and a cafe latte) then went in for a full traditional European buffet. Sliced meats, cheeses, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, pastries, breads, butter, marmalades, fruit juices - wow! Then the hostess came out to present the menu and simply would not accept that the sumptuous buffet was sufficient. She insisted that we order "something from my kitchen" and made suggestion after suggestion of good choices (which I assumed would end up being 8 Euros more). So I ordered sausages and a delicious mushroom omelette, and my son added scrambled eggs and bacon to our already great breakfast choices. All delicious. When the bill came, only 8 Euros each, an incredible bargain for the quality and quantity of our breakfast - and with such friendly service! (Much better than similar buffets in Germany that were as much as 20 Euros, without the added cooked-to-order items). We ended up eating breakfast there each morning of our Prague visit, and I would recommend you doing the same.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at Jewel Cafe Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We came here based on tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. Very reasonable for a delicious meal. The chicken was cooked perfectly and the burger was perfect. 700kr for 4 beers and two entrees was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewel Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jewel Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jewel Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.